The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:16 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:03 am
Posts: 26
Location: India
hi all,
i have created a new module position "user6"

<div id="kdm" class="clearfix">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="user6" style="xhtml" />
</div>

right before <div id="ja-containerwrap<?php echo $divid; ?>"> in index.php

i changed my ja-purity to fixed width 900px. now my problem is the said module is being shown on leftside. the header is center. The attachment is herewith

Thanks a lot in advance


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:52 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:12 pm
Posts: 5242
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Mod note: Topic moved to » Default Template: JA Purity in Joomla! 1.5

First, undo the action that messed it all up. Try to explain us where in the template you want the modules to show.

_________________
Kristian P. Granrud - Global Moderator

Joomla! i Norge => http://www.joomlainorge.no • Twitter => @sone12twitt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:56 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:03 am
Posts: 26
Location: India
ok sone12. i deleted all the mess what i did a couple of minutes ago.
i want to show a sliding module exactly under hornav bar. and the ja-purity template should be with the width of 900px.

Thanks a million for responding soon.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:14 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:12 pm
Posts: 5242
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Okey, to me thats sounds like just above the component?

If so, try insert your code just like this.

<div id="slide"><jdoc:include type="modules" name="user6" style="xhtml" /></div>
<jdoc:include type="component" />

and some css ;) #slide{ width:900px;}

_________________
Kristian P. Granrud - Global Moderator

Joomla! i Norge => http://www.joomlainorge.no • Twitter => @sone12twitt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:21 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:03 am
Posts: 26
Location: India
no dear, it dint help me. you can check the status here after updating your code.
http://www.sreesatyacreations.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:21 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:12 pm
Posts: 5242
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
littlerama wrote:
no dear, it dint help me. you can check the status here after updating your code.
http://www.sreesatyacreations.com
Your site is in offline mode. Cant see it ;)

_________________
Kristian P. Granrud - Global Moderator

Joomla! i Norge => http://www.joomlainorge.no • Twitter => @sone12twitt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:22 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:03 am
Posts: 26
Location: India
sorry i forgot to give you the details.
Username: xxxxxx
Password: xxxxxxx


Last edited by sone12 on Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
removed login details


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:00 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:03 am
Posts: 26
Location: India
hello sone12, have you gone thru my site.

reply awaited.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:12 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:03 am
Posts: 26
Location: India
I love youooooooooooooooooooooo! i am stupid. idiot and any other. really!!!
instead of copying the 1st line, i did total 2 lines. thats why total messed up. later reading thrice i understood.
Sorry sone12. Really thank you very much. you made my day.

now i am in the sky.
Bye

Rama


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 2:25 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 1:12 pm
Posts: 5242
Location: Kristiansand, Norway
Yes I took a look at your site. Btw...delete the user you made for me. The login information have been in public for some minutes, and thats not good. Bad peoples can destroy your site! So, for the future, dont post login information in the forum.
littlerama wrote:
Really thank you very much. you made my day.
Cool! Good luck with your website.
:D

_________________
Kristian P. Granrud - Global Moderator

Joomla! i Norge => http://www.joomlainorge.no • Twitter => @sone12twitt


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 4:47 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:37 am
Posts: 90
Location: Australia
I helped me a lot too! Cheers mate!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 11:29 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:41 pm
Posts: 703
Location: south africa
Hi there,
Hopefully this fix will be able to help me too.. but I don't know which file I am supposed to be editing?
On my template, I only have a few module positions: Headerright - which contains the login box, then user3 which contains the menu items, then left and right and footer.
Essentially, I need to create a module position below user3 and above right which I would like to call Search - this is where I am going to put my search module..

Any ideas?

_________________
Samantha Prinsloo
Creative Designs
Website Designer, Graphic Designer
http://www.creative-designs.co.za


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Module Position
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:52 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:47 pm
Posts: 1
foXXXi wrote:
Hi there,
Hopefully this fix will be able to help me too.. but I don't know which file I am supposed to be editing?
On my template, I only have a few module positions: Headerright - which contains the login box, then user3 which contains the menu items, then left and right and footer.
Essentially, I need to create a module position below user3 and above right which I would like to call Search - this is where I am going to put my search module..

Any ideas?
I have a similar query as foXXXi. Can someone help answer this?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group