Joomla 1.7

Discussion regarding Joomla! 2.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
rizwanfarook
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:52 am

Joomla 1.7

Postby rizwanfarook » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:08 am

i have installed Joomla 1.7 with XAMPP to windows XP....
The following errors displayed while opening. pls help me to solve this error


Strict Standards: Static function JDatabase::test() should not be abstract in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\database\database.php on line 350

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 394

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 394

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp1\htdocs\Joomla_17\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 396

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24383
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby imanickam » Thu Jul 21, 2011 11:15 am

- Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam
http://www.eegan.org - helping the poor and underprivileged
educate. empower. enrich.
Support the poor and underprivileged

TheDutchman
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 6:28 am

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby TheDutchman » Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:38 pm

Thanks imanickam for the helpfull comment.

leoguzmo
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:46 am
Location: Colombia

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby leoguzmo » Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:48 am

Gracias...

tolinwuey
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:19 pm

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby tolinwuey » Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:44 pm

So helpful, thank you so much for the information. ;)

User avatar
kazal
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 4:52 am
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh.
Contact:

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby kazal » Thu Oct 27, 2011 8:03 am

TNX 4 great solution. ;D
[email protected]@L. http://www.thechuadanga.comhttp://people.joomla.org/groups/viewgroup/514-Joomla+Bangladesh.html
Abacus Bangladesh NMC LTD.[email protected] *** Cell: +8801818318631

Des0lat0r
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 4:54 pm

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby Des0lat0r » Sun Nov 06, 2011 5:02 pm

sry guys..i cant understand and it [drive] me mad...i have istalled xampp and then joomla 1.7.2 and my administrator page shows on the top this:

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 420

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 420

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422

Strict Standards: Accessing static property JCache::$_handler as non static in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla1.7.2\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 422


what do I have to do...??change sth in the cache.php file??

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24383
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby imanickam » Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:01 am

Review of the discussion http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?p=2556146#p2556146 would be of help.
- Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam
http://www.eegan.org - helping the poor and underprivileged
educate. empower. enrich.
Support the poor and underprivileged

Des0lat0r
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2011 4:54 pm

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby Des0lat0r » Mon Nov 07, 2011 6:55 am

i did what it says here but nothing changed..!i found a solution...just changed in my admin site in the global configuration the reporting error from none to simple..!thanks anyway! :D

sepehrco
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:17 am

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby sepehrco » Fri Nov 11, 2011 7:44 am

Hi, thanks for the comments.
I found two 'error_reporting' items in my php.ini file. The first is like this:

; error_reporting
; Default Value: E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE
; Development Value: E_ALL | E_STRICT
; Production Value: E_ALL & ~E_DEPRECATED

I changed it but nothing happened :(

I searched again an found another one-line 'error_reporting'. I changed it to the value posted in:
viewtopic.php?p=2443155#p2443155 - XAMPP

AND IT WORKED!!

Thought it would help to share my beginner-experience ;)

mnmc
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:49 pm

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby mnmc » Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:52 pm

After trying to get XAMPP to play nice, I decided to uninstall it and try WAMP. None of these problems so far with WAMP.

User avatar
zagrox
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 11:08 pm
Location: DUBAI
Contact:

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby zagrox » Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:35 pm

I am not using the XAMPP and I've this problem on my live site! how can i fix this?

User avatar
imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 24383
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:57 am
Location: Chennai, India

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby imanickam » Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:41 pm

Try the following:

In the Global Configuration, in the tab Server, in the section Server Settings, for the option Error Reporting, choose the value Maximum.
- Ilagnayeru (MIG) Manickam
http://www.eegan.org - helping the poor and underprivileged
educate. empower. enrich.
Support the poor and underprivileged

User avatar
zagrox
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2010 11:08 pm
Location: DUBAI
Contact:

Re: Joomla 1.7

Postby zagrox » Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:14 am

I tried all the error reporting options, and it didn't work. Also I did clean the cash.
When I'm changing the default template its working but its not really what i need because on current template I did lots of change and new module positions.
i cloned the template but nothing changed !!!
In errror reporting (Development) I'm receiving the errors from Cache.php 420 and 422 ???


Return to “Performance - Joomla! 2.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests