aicontactsafe captcha is not working

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.
Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
six_pack
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:49 pm

aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby six_pack » Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:54 pm

I'm having a problem with aicontactsafe, the captcha is not working, instead it shows 3 little dots in place.
Can anyone help to resolve this problem??? Here is the link: http://formavital.com/index.php?option= ... 00&lang=es

Thank you for your help.

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30516
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby Webdongle » Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:12 pm

Which captcha option are you using ?
Select the type of CAPTCHA to use
You can use the native aiContactSafe CAPTCHA or the CAPTCHA code generated by the plugin "Multiple CAPTCHA Engine" ( http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... ptcha/8070 ). You need to install this plugin before use it.
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'
www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
www.weblinksonline.co.uk/tutorials/joom ... lhost.html

six_pack
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 6:49 pm

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby six_pack » Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:29 pm

Thank you Webdongle for your reply.

I'm using aiContactSafe Native.

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30516
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby Webdongle » Mon Dec 27, 2010 7:53 pm

No not what version

Which captcha option are you using ?
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'
www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
www.weblinksonline.co.uk/tutorials/joom ... lhost.html

lucausa75
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 10:43 am

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby lucausa75 » Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:34 pm

Webdongle wrote:No not what version

Which captcha option are you using ?


I have installed version 2.0.16.beta15 of aiContactSafe on Jommla 1.7 and my problem is that captcha shows 3 little dots

I installed also plugin called Multiple CAPTCHA Engine but my problem persists, how can I solve solve it?

Thanks and regards

Simpel78
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 9:05 am

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby Simpel78 » Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:29 pm

I got the same problem. Also with the plugin. How did you solve this?

braca86
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 11:56 am

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby braca86 » Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:20 pm

same problem here... neither native or multiple captcha engine not showing image.... any solution???

User avatar
Webdongle
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 30516
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby Webdongle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:03 pm

'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'
www.weblinksonline.co.uk/
www.weblinksonline.co.uk/tutorials/joom ... lhost.html

braca86
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 11:56 am

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby braca86 » Thu Mar 29, 2012 10:23 am

i looked there and found either no solution or no answer from their support.... and only one thread that has been mark as solved not working for me and noticed also for many more....

picaron
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:49 am

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby picaron » Fri Sep 21, 2012 12:01 pm

In my case with Joomla 2.5.7, the problem is located in the template to use as there is conflict with JQuery.

To fix this, I have located in the index.php of my template the following string.

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/libraries/jquery/js/jquery-1.7.2.min.js">

I mean, everyone has to look in your template where the JQuery load order, will be similar to mine.

And then on the next line, add the following code.

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>

No longer are the three points and capcha work correctly.
Greetings.

User avatar
cratos
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 12:49 am
Location: Costa Rica
Contact:

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby cratos » Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:09 pm

picaron wrote:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript">jQuery.noConflict();</script>



Yeah! That was it. Thanks mate. :geek:

User avatar
kathirsrs
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:20 am
Location: Bangalore

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby kathirsrs » Tue Jul 02, 2013 5:28 am

This solution not working for me. I am using joomla 2.5.11 and aicontactsafe 2.0.21c stable.

Any solution
Thanks!
Thanks,
Kathir

the planet
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 2:30 pm

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby the planet » Wed Oct 09, 2013 11:11 am

i use aicontact safe 1.0.21.c n i have the same problem as 3 dots script didnt work for me the captcha engine is set to native but the broblem exists can someone help??

tchevski
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:36 pm

Re: aicontactsafe captcha is not working

Postby tchevski » Tue Nov 19, 2013 12:34 pm

It might be an issue with server config, as per http://www.algisinfo.com/en/forum/9-aiC ... n-vps.html

This solution worked for me :)
Empire Web Designs
www.empire-webdesigns.com
See us on Facebook


Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests