The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:52 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 16
Since I'm using Joomla 1.7 I have problems with some things around Joomla Contacts:

1. It's not possible to change an existing Contact or add a new one because the Buttons Save and Save as or Save as New dose not work

2. All the settings of a Contact are expand on the right side in the Adminarea. Normaly you can expand them by mouseclick or close the tree again.

3. The Contact form in the Frontend is not showen correct anymore when you have the Contactform visible. When you switch it off it's fine.


Both problems are not splved by showing the Frontend or backend in the Compatiblity Modus of the IE 9. Also both problems are new since 1.7 and were not existing in 1.6x

Is there any chance to get a solution in the next update ?

Matthias


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:04 pm 
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 428
Location: Aachen, Germany
That is a known problem that unfortunately affects almost all forms in Joomla. The problem has been fixed in the dev version a few weeks ago and the fix will be part of the next update.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:11 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 16
Sounds good :-) !!

But when you're talking about forms are you refelcting to my Problem Nr. 3 in the front end or also to my problems in the adminarea (Nr 1+2) ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:14 pm 
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 428
Location: Aachen, Germany
Any problem with forms and IE9 is most likely related to this issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:16 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 16
Fine :-) Than I'm looking forward to the update. Thanks for answering


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 1:31 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 16
Now the version 1.7.1 is out and the problems are still there :-(

So is there nobody with an idea.... could not be that I have to sa al users to change the browser :-(

So I'm still searching for a solution !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 3:27 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 7:32 pm
Posts: 22
I've just done my first site with J1.7 and with IE8 and IE9 the Global config save/save close does not work, nor do the server, permission tabs.
User editor and user propfile do not accept any changes--frozen.

I have managed to do the changes using Firefox.

None of these probs existed in J1.62

What's going on folks?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 5:14 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:16 pm
Posts: 3
Hi!

We're having the same problem with ie9 in all our websites.
It's kinda bothersome, specially on the module buttons to save or apply. Curiously, the close button works fine, so I'm not really sure where is the problem.

Some of the problems solved when ie compatibility mode is off, but not all of them. Anyway I can't keep telling all my clients to switch off this mode as most of them don't even know they have it activated (and trying to convince them to use FF is like an odyssey!!) .
Some of them also complained about buttons not working in Chrome either :(

Please try to solve it! Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2011 6:28 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:27 am
Posts: 7
1.7.1 seems to have undone my patches to make Firefox work. So now Save or Save & Close no longer work in the User Manager on either browser.

I was hoping that the next patch would have fixed the long standing issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 1:33 am 
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 11:43 am
Posts: 428
Location: Aachen, Germany
Please empty your cache after upgrading to 1.7.1 and than try again. If the problem persist please report it to the bug squad.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2011 6:21 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:31 pm
Posts: 16
realityking wrote:
Please empty your cache after upgrading to 1.7.1 and than try again. If the problem persist please report it to the bug squad.


;D ;D ;D ;D ;D Yes it works after cleaning/emty the chache ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Thanks again for the hint - sometimes it's easy

Matthias


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:33 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:27 am
Posts: 7
Found one part of my issue - viewtopic.php?f=624&t=660461&p=2628630#p2628630

Simply put default user profile area is collapsed and mandatory field requirement errors do not provoke an error or response (save for the RED field outline) to which you cannot see as the area in which the error is in is ofcourse collapsed.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group