The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: JCE Rollover not working
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:56 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:20 am
Posts: 3
Im trying to use the rollover script in JCE.

It works fine when "Preview" the article before saving.... but whenever i Save or Apply the article, the rollover-code dissapears.

Any clues?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:20 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 2755
Location: Driggs, Idaho
Hi,

You can't add javascript to article with JCE unless you only use the code view. Problem with that is if you open the article in Editor view you j script code will be deleted.

Use Jumi module/plugin to insert scripts into an article.

_________________
Joomla Website Design / CS-Cart Website Design
http://writenowdesign.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 7:03 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 12:12 am
Posts: 41
pxforti
Why would the folks at JCE, program a function into their editor that could not be used? That makes no sense.

defmc
Try this - it worked for me.
In the Article Manager with the list of articles displayed - select the Parameters icon near the top right. Scroll down to the bottom and in the Filtering options, highlight Public frontend and check Blacklist(Default). Neither of these options were set on my Joomla install. Once I set them, the rollover started working just fine.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:07 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:54 pm
Posts: 2755
Location: Driggs, Idaho
Sorry. I misunderstood your original question. JCE prevents you from adding javascript, but it can add its own javascript for things like rollover or popup images.

_________________
Joomla Website Design / CS-Cart Website Design
http://writenowdesign.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:58 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:20 am
Posts: 3
Thank you, bobede!

I've been so frustrated over this. Why add a function that wouldnt work. But it works now.

pxforti: no harm done :)


dan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:30 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:07 pm
Posts: 13
Location: UK
:) thank you for this... I always spend hours tearing my hair out before checking here and then 9 times out of ten find the solution first off, like this. Thanks again all its a great help!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:06 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 9:56 am
Posts: 3
PDOWSE - paste that on other forum, however everybody will found it useful

Quote:
Hi Guys,

Id you're trying to find a fix for this and you're using Joomla 2.5 and upwards...the 'text filters' has now moved.

You will find this feature under Global Configuration - where you can add no filtering to users to make Rollovers in JCE work again.

Joomla keeping us on our toes yet again!

:-)



Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:12 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:07 pm
Posts: 13
Location: UK
Goog work magicartwork! thanks for the heads up :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group