JCE Rollover not working

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
defmc
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:20 am

JCE Rollover not working

Postby defmc » Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:56 am

Im trying to use the rollover script in JCE.

It works fine when "Preview" the article before saving.... but whenever i Save or Apply the article, the rollover-code dissapears.

Any clues?

User avatar
pxforti
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2755
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Driggs, Idaho

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby pxforti » Sun Nov 23, 2008 8:20 pm

Hi,

You can't add javascript to article with JCE unless you only use the code view. Problem with that is if you open the article in Editor view you j script code will be deleted.

Use Jumi module/plugin to insert scripts into an article.
Joomla Website Design / CS-Cart Website Design
http://writenowdesign.com

bobede
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 12:12 am

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby bobede » Tue Dec 02, 2008 7:03 pm

pxforti
Why would the folks at JCE, program a function into their editor that could not be used? That makes no sense.

defmc
Try this - it worked for me.
In the Article Manager with the list of articles displayed - select the Parameters icon near the top right. Scroll down to the bottom and in the Filtering options, highlight Public frontend and check Blacklist(Default). Neither of these options were set on my Joomla install. Once I set them, the rollover started working just fine.

Bob

User avatar
pxforti
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2755
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:54 pm
Location: Driggs, Idaho

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby pxforti » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:07 pm

Sorry. I misunderstood your original question. JCE prevents you from adding javascript, but it can add its own javascript for things like rollover or popup images.
Joomla Website Design / CS-Cart Website Design
http://writenowdesign.com

defmc
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 8:20 am

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby defmc » Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:58 pm

Thank you, bobede!

I've been so frustrated over this. Why add a function that wouldnt work. But it works now.

pxforti: no harm done :)


dan

User avatar
markpic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:07 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby markpic » Mon Oct 10, 2011 5:30 pm

:) thank you for this... I always spend hours tearing my hair out before checking here and then 9 times out of ten find the solution first off, like this. Thanks again all its a great help!

magicartwork
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 9:56 am

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby magicartwork » Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:06 pm

PDOWSE - paste that on other forum, however everybody will found it useful

Hi Guys,

Id you're trying to find a fix for this and you're using Joomla 2.5 and upwards...the 'text filters' has now moved.

You will find this feature under Global Configuration - where you can add no filtering to users to make Rollovers in JCE work again.

Joomla keeping us on our toes yet again!

:-)


User avatar
markpic
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:07 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: JCE Rollover not working

Postby markpic » Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:12 pm

Goog work magicartwork! thanks for the heads up :)


Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests