The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 22, 2013 3:59 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 3:24 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks too.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2013 12:14 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:31 pm
Posts: 124
If anyone prefers pure CSS solutions, here's one

Code:
div#Kunena {
    margin: 0 0 -80px;
    position: relative;
    z-index: 3;
}

_________________
Joomla! based webdesign and online marketing.
http://www.riant.sk/web-stranky
http://www.riant.sk/online-marketing


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:32 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 11:23 am
Posts: 3
Another css solution:

Code:
div#Kunena + div {
    display: none;
}


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 5:19 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:32 am
Posts: 46
Where would this css be placed?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:22 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:31 pm
Posts: 124
shadowdancer36 wrote:
Where would this css be placed?

The CSS should be inserted into the stylesheet of your current template. Look into /templates/your_template_name/css/template.css or any other .css file that is being loaded.

_________________
Joomla! based webdesign and online marketing.
http://www.riant.sk/web-stranky
http://www.riant.sk/online-marketing


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:28 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 6:13 pm
Posts: 14
here's how to remove Powered by Kunena 3.0:-



1- Go to /public_html/libraries/kunena/view.php

2 - Find it in the line 86 :



Quote:
if ($this->config->get('credits', 1)) $this->poweredBy();




change it to



Quote:
// if ($this->config->get('credits', 1)) $this->poweredBy();


That's all folks. I have done it by myself. But, I did it not to ignore the effort of the people who contributed to Kunena, but for some personal matters.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:56 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:29 pm
Posts: 10
@DarKMaSk. It works thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group