The Joomla! Forum ™





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2006 12:39 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:36 pm
Posts: 618
Is there a way to add the "Menu Image" parameter of menu items to the translation? I need to have language dependent menu images.

Thanks in advance!

Nic


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 21, 2006 9:17 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 6:15 am
Posts: 1636
Location: Munich, Germany
Hi Nic,

from the Joom!Fish point of view not directly. The parameters of a module can't be translated.


The only idea I get is that you are using a little adapted mod_mainmenu which will try to find those images in a subfolder such as 'de_menuimage', 'en_menuimage' if the Fish is enabled. This should do the trick.

Most effective solution could be using a different style sheet based on the language (a bit of a change in your template code). Then you have full control over all images within your site.

Alex

_________________
Joom!Fish 2.0 your free multilingual solution for Joomla! 1.5 i - http://www.joomfish.net - follow us on twitter @joomfish
Meet us at J and Beyond, 30.05 - 1.06.10, Wiesbaden, Germany - http://jandbeyond.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 11:19 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 3:36 pm
Posts: 618
Thanks Alex. I was hoping it'd be possible to add a menu item's "Menu Image" to the content elements's xml file in some way. Now I use a combination of both your suggestions (required by the sort off css rollovers I am using), a - slightly - modified mod_mainmenu.php and a language dependend css switch.

Thanks for your time!

Nic


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 12:18 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 11:59 am
Posts: 2
Nic wrote:
...Thanks Alex. I was hoping it'd be possible to add a menu item's "Menu Image" to the content elements's xml file in some way. Now I use a combination of both your suggestions (required by the sort off css rollovers I am using), a - slightly - modified mod_mainmenu.php and a language dependend css switch...


Hi Nic,

I have the same problem that you had. Can you give some more Details about your solution please?
Thank you very much!

Regards
Arno


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 11, 2010 2:06 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 11:33 am
Posts: 3
i think this code will help you ! how you can change the stylesheet based on langauges

<link rel="stylesheet" href="/_?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/_?php echo $this->template ?>/css/_?php echo $this->language ?>.css" type="text/css" />


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group