The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Global Rules
Additional Rules for this forum <------- Please read before posting



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 8:57 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
The "Tabs & Slides In Content Items" Plugin version 2.2 has been released today.

More on the plugin here:
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

Version 2.2 (released on January 14th, 2007) features:
- Major code shape up! We optimized the scripts' size and gathered all CSS code in one file only. This will help the customization a little more.
- Minor code fixes in the javascript code, extended compatibility with other scripts and minimized the possibility of conflict.
- Added "tab persistence", that means, if you reload the page, your content sticks to the tab you were on, before reloading the page. This was something many users asked for.
- Both "tabs" or "slides" appear now faster on pageload (they don't appear when all content -including heavy images- is loaded, as they did before).

The plugin is extremely easy to style to your own needs, using pure CSS. All you need to do is edit the single edit CSS file included with the plugin (read documentation for more).

To see the plugin in action, check out the official demo site at demo.joomlaworks.gr and download it from the Downloads Section of www.joomlaworks.gr.

Please read the documentation (included with the plugin) very carefully before posting any questions.

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Last edited by fotisevangelou on Sun Jan 14, 2007 9:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 7:55 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 5:13 pm
Posts: 37
Location: London/Mirpur/Bradford
Let me the first one to conratulate you here for this version of this fantastic plugin. This is one of those plugins which I really liked in joomla.

I am gona try this version soon. I hope two of the things are fixed in this one which I really missed in previous ones.

1. Was not able to create PDF and Print with out showing tabs and slides tags in output.
2. Whole content was missing when page was translated to arabic with google translation modules from Joomlaspan.

Would be very nice if these two work.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:22 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
(1) is fixed. But for (2) I really have no idea!

If you wanna talk about this, please open a new topic here:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/board,41.0.html

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 4:48 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Pennsylvania
Hello
I am having a problem with slides. The slides are not stretching across the page, until you open the slider. When you close the slider they shrink back to half of the page. The link below is to the page with the problem:

http://www.janetweberdesign.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=14&Itemid=27

Let me know what has to be done to fix this problem.

Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:04 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
The Slides don't stretch when closed, because the are forced the container td's width.

When you open the slides and content appears, this content forces the container td to stretch.

Open up mambots/content/plugin_jw_tabs_slides/tabs_slides.css and play around a bit with the CSS file. Try changing this:

Code:
.jw_slidetitle {cursor:pointer;margin:0px;overflow:hidden;background:url(slide_bg_r.png) no-repeat right top;}


to this

Code:
.jw_slidetitle {cursor:pointer;margin:0px;overflow:hidden;background:url(slide_bg_r.png) no-repeat right top;width:100%;}


OK?

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:07 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Pennsylvania
Doesn't Work....No change...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:09 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
Change it to:

Code:
.jw_slidetitle {cursor:pointer;margin:0px;overflow:hidden;background:url(slide_bg_r.png) no-repeat right top;width:100%;display:table-cell;}

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:54 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Pennsylvania
Dosen't work, now the slide content doesn't show and the title also dosen't display right....

Janet


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:52 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
In any case, it's clearly a CSS issue along with the
issue of Joomla! content.

Play around a bit to get it working. Perhaps add an empty div like this:

Code:
<div style="width:100%;display:table-cell;"></div>

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:55 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2005 3:40 pm
Posts: 35
Location: Pennsylvania
If I put a fiull line of text on the page somewhere everything is fine. A partial line of text and it shrinks back to the default left column size.

Janet


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 10:54 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:45 am
Posts: 40
Location: Sydney, Australia
Hi Fotis,

Great plugin. I am using it on my website - http://www.snug.net.au - looks great.

Question - Would you know of a way to get
1. Latest content to display in one of the tabs
2. Most popular content
3. RSS feed

Many thanks in advance

NickHo :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 1:11 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
That is one of our next MODULES...  :D

Coming up soooooon!  :pop

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:41 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:45 am
Posts: 40
Location: Sydney, Australia
Hi Fotis,

I subscribe to Rocket Theme. I see that their latest template Vortex has been designed to cater for your plugin tabs and slides

The plugin does not display too  well on Rocket Theme previous templates - Sporticus, number of people curious to find a fix. Any ideas on how to make it display "pretty".

Many Thanks

NickHo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 5:24 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
URL please?

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2007 3:44 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:17 am
Posts: 350
Location: Norway
Is there a way I can make my site validate as xhtml trans. while using this mambot?

_________________
http://www.peshmedia.no


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2007 2:11 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 4:45 am
Posts: 40
Location: Sydney, Australia
fotisevangelou wrote:
URL please?


http://www.netology-joomla.com/test

as you can see there are gaps between the tabs


Thanks very much

NickHo


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:39 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 6:27 pm
Posts: 1407
Location: Athens, Greece
Seems OK to me...

_________________
CTO at JoomlaWorks Ltd. http://www.joomlaworks.net | Managing Director at Nuevvo Webware P.C. http://nuevvo.com


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:27 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:00 pm
Posts: 105
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Hi fotisevangelou
the mambot is really great, however I am having one problem with the TABBED side of things

I am trying to get 6 tabs, but after the 3rd tab the content somehow goes awry for no apparent reason, is there a logincal explanation for this..

url -> http://wildflytravel.maxdefinition.serv ... 4&Itemid=5

I am using firefox 2 to test in

it would really be great to get an answer soon about this
thanks
TriP

_________________
A clever man learns from his mistakes, but
A wise man learns from the mistakes of others.
http://www.raramuridesign.com / http://www.joomladay.org.za


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 3:35 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:00 pm
Posts: 105
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Update to the post above
By clicking on the 3rd tab you will see that the content does not fit in properly...

TriP

_________________
A clever man learns from his mistakes, but
A wise man learns from the mistakes of others.
http://www.raramuridesign.com / http://www.joomladay.org.za


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:09 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:00 pm
Posts: 105
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Looks like this has been solved...
error in the HTML... and this through everything off... please ignore the above posts
TriP

_________________
A clever man learns from his mistakes, but
A wise man learns from the mistakes of others.
http://www.raramuridesign.com / http://www.joomladay.org.za


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2007 9:07 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:27 am
Posts: 10
Location: Budapest
fotisevangelou wrote:
- Added "tab persistence", that means, if you reload the page, your content sticks to the tab you were on, before reloading the page.


How do I turn off the tab persistence?
I'm trying to use tabs to display various options on multiple choice questions and want to always start a new question with tab #1.  Currently it shows the tab # chosen from the last question even in brand new content.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group