The Joomla! Forum ™






Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 11:25 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
Salam,

I setup joomla through fantastico, then I installed the UTF-8 for 1.0.12 and it works fine. I downloaded the free template from shababvb.com and installed it in my server, it look like this link

http://www.shababvb.com/joomla/content/ ... ory/20/46/

It works fine for the Arabic but not the menu and here is the address;
http://www.wikisudan.com/joomla

Its the same theme but the main one is in English and the other one in Arabic, how can i make the English one look Arabic?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2007 1:05 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Posts: 1686
Location: Centreville, Virginia
This is because of the letter spacing:

a.mainlevel:link, a.mainlevel:visited {

        font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial;

        font-weight: bold;

        font-size: 11px;

      letter-spacing: 1px;

        text-decoration:none;

        color: #E36100;

        text-align: right;



}

Just remove it whenever you see it because Arabic does not have letter spacing

Good luck.

P.S. Forum rules insist on writing in Arabic in the Arabic Forum. Thank you for understanding

_________________
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 8:32 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
Thanks Brother,

I am living in the US and my keyboard does not have Arabic letters. I tried to use the web based Arabic keyboard but it takes forever for me to write one sentence. Thanks for the understanding.

Can you please tell me where can I find this "letter spacing" to remove it, i mean which file?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 4:18 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Posts: 1686
Location: Centreville, Virginia
السطر موجود في ملف السي إس أس الخاص بالتمبليت الذي تستخدمه.
من لوحة التحكم توجه إلى
Site>Templates>Site Templates
ثم اختر التمبليت الذي تستخدمه واضغط على
Edit CSS
في أعلى يمين الصفحة
إبحث عن
letter-spacing: 1px;
وقم بحذفها

بتالوفيق..
P.S. I am also in US :)

_________________
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 7:29 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
I found it in the bottom of the page and I removed it, but still all the website and the menus are in English? check it in http://www.wikisudan.org/joomla, what do I have to do next?

This is my current code:

font-size: 12px;
        font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial;
        font-weight: bold;
        text-decoration:none;
        color: #acacac;
        text-align: right;
        text-indent: 8px;



BYW, how do you write Arabic in the English black notebook keyboard, where can I find Arabic transparency stickers with White color characters?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 9:52 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Posts: 1686
Location: Centreville, Virginia
You need to go to
Menu>Main Menu
then click on each menu item and change the title to Arabic.. it shows what you put.

As for the keyboard, I brought the laptop back home and I did it in Saudi Arabia.. costed me about $20 bucks.

I was looking for the stickers and I found some places here selling them but unfortunately, I don't recal but I used google.. so you may find.

Salaam

_________________
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 12:18 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
I checked it, and the whole template are in Arabic. As I told you before, I installed the Arabic version of the theme, but it appear in English even when I edit it its all in Arabic, and the preview of it show in Arabic?!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2007 7:01 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 3:13 pm
Posts: 21
Location: LIBYA
أخى قم بدخال القالب على أداة CSS mirror
:)

_________________
To Be The Best , Give The Best


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 1:05 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Posts: 1686
Location: Centreville, Virginia
What are you talking about exactly? the menu? the contents? the control panel?
If it is the contents or menu, you must change the titles to Arabic making sure that Arabic is your default language and in JoomFish, if installed, make sure your default is Arabic.

As for the control Panel it is in English even if you install the Arabic Language pack. The pack is for the front end and not the back end or the Admin. It is in English always even if you install other languages. The new version 1.5 will have Arabic Control Panel.
P.S. The Admin language is dicussed many times in the forum.
Good luck

_________________
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 7:27 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
I downloaded an Arabic Theme from shababvb.com, and it is all in Arabic, I mean the menu and the contents. here is the how it looks like in Arabic http://www.shababvb.com/joomla/content/ ... ory/20/46/

But when I installed it in my server http://www.wikisudan.com/joomla , the content are shown in Arabic but not the menu, I do not know why?, I did what you said about removing the line;
letter-spacing: 1px;

I am notr using the JoomFish, i just installed the Arabic version of the UTF8 for the 1.0.12.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 8:10 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 9:26 am
Posts: 1686
Location: Centreville, Virginia
ِAs I said before, from the control panel:
You need to go to
Menu>Main Menu
then click on each menu item and change the title to Arabic.. it shows what you put.

Just change the title of the menu. You will see, Home, News and search..etc. on each one. The menu you see is made by default when Joomla installs as sample data.

Just mouse over menu in control panel, you will see a list of the menus you have like Main Menu and User menu. Click on Main Menu. You will see a list of the menu items in English that you see in your web site. Click on one of them like Home a page with details will appear. You can see the word "Home" on the top. Change it to
الرئيسية
and refresh your main page you will see it changed. YOU MUST DO THIS TO ALL MENU ITEMS TO TAKE EFFECT ON YOUR PAGE AND BE IN ARABIC.
If you change the Home title to
الصفحة الرئيسية
this will appear in your website's main page.

I hope you got it... please read the instructions above carefully as it has been shown to you before but now with more details..

Any problems, after trying what I've said, please reply with details.

Good luck

_________________
Live and learn.. No matter what you earn..Money or knowledge.. From market or college..
_______
http://alhost.org هل تبحث عن إستضافة؟ مقارنة بين أفضل شركات الإستضافة
http://alhost.me دليل ومعاينة شركات الاستضافة العربية


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:31 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
شكرا اخ مكى

:D لقد نفذت ما قلت وكلو تمام
وانا الان اكتب بالعربى كمان


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 7:46 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
سلام عليكم

سوال اخر

كيف احول كلمات العناونين الرئسية الى عربى  مثل كلمة ال
Main Menu  / Login Form  / Polls  /
عندما حاولت تعريبها لم استطيع  ولم يسمح لى البرامج بذلك


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:55 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sun Apr 09, 2006 9:48 pm
Posts: 53
أخي

اذهب الى القائمة التي على اليسار اعلى الصفحة
Menu>mainmenu
تجد
Home // login form // polls

قم بالضغط عليها وتعريبها


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 3:42 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 10:52 am
Posts: 53
[quote="mzorali"]I found it in the bottom of the page and I removed it, but still all the website and the menus are in English? check it in http://www.wikisudan.org/joomla, what do I have to do next?

This is my current code:

font-size: 12px;
        font-family: Tahoma, Verdana, Arial;
        font-weight: bold;
        text-decoration:none;
        color: #acacac;
        text-align: right;
        text-indent: 8px;



In the new verision 1.5.8, u wont need to use this code, or this step, as the letter spacing code does not exist, and I tried it and it work fine with me, after I installed the Arabic , it worked perfect.

بست بحاجة الى هذة الخطوة فى نسخة جوملا 1.5


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 12:06 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 12:12 pm
Posts: 7
مرحبا
أحاول تغيير عناوين القوائم الى اللغة العربية بدون جدوى
ما الحل


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 12:25 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon May 17, 2010 12:12 pm
Posts: 7
وجدت الحل
عوض الدهاب الى القوائم ادهب الى مدير الموديلات
اختر mainmenu, poll...
غير العنوان الى العربية
voilaaaa


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:22 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 5:28 pm
Posts: 7
Hello
If you want to convert any joomla template from right to left RTL contact me: ahcomp @ hotmail. com
i can help you

مرحبا
إذا كنت تريد تحويل أي قالب جملة من اليمين إلى اليسار RTL اتصال بي :
ahcomp @ hotmail . com

رهن الاشارة


Bonjour
Si vous voulez convertir n'importe quel template joomla de droite à gauche RTL contactez moi : ahcomp @ hotmail . com

je peux vous aider


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group