The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:25 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
I can reach joomlaXplorer OK in the admin area but trying to use it or change to ftp mode takes me back to the admin login screen. I've tried turning off the core SEF but the same symptoms- joomlaXplorer keeps taking me back to the admin login.

I'm seeing this on 2 sites installed on the same server (linux hosted) but separate cPanel accounts.

joomlaXplorer 1.6.1
I've uninstalled it and reinstalled but no change.

_________________
Steve


Last edited by cmyksteve on Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 8:32 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 1:24 pm
Posts: 4
Same here ! That's problem number two with the JCE problem...  :(
Older version of Joomlaxplorer works by the way

Solution to this would be nice none the less


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:07 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
I'm back to running joomlaXplorer 1.6.1 on one site with 1.0.13. To get there I wiped out all my files, did a full 1.0.13 install then uploaded my backup files (from the site that were causing the problems) reloaded the backed up database and (luckily) joomlaXplorer 1.6.1 started working again.

_________________
Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:04 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 9:20 am
Posts: 206
Location: Putten, The Netherlands
eXtplorer 2.0.0. beta5 (formerly known as joomlaXplorer 2) gives problems also


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 1:34 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Posts: 13013
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg918515

_________________
--- Joomla Professional Support Services :: http://gws-desk.com ---
--- Joomla Professional and Specialized Hosting :: http://gws-host.com ---
--- Ready to Roll Joomla! Web Sites : 1 - 7 days only! :: @ gws-market.com ---


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:49 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
After working for a couple directory changes, now, JoomlaXplorer 1.6.1 returns me back to the Admin login.
I followed a suggestion from another user and dropped back versions but JoomlaXplorer 1.6.0- same symptoms as does JoomlaXplorer 1.5.1.

So, is any version of JoomlaXplorer working for anybody that's upgraded to Joomla 1.0.13?

_________________
Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 5:02 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Posts: 13013
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
clean cache... JoomlaXplorer 1.6 has no problems imho

_________________
--- Joomla Professional Support Services :: http://gws-desk.com ---
--- Joomla Professional and Specialized Hosting :: http://gws-host.com ---
--- Ready to Roll Joomla! Web Sites : 1 - 7 days only! :: @ gws-market.com ---


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 6:22 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
Hi leolam,

I've uninstalled joomlaXplorer 1.6.0 about 6 times now. I deleted files out of the Joomla cache folder and flushed my browser cache before and after installing joomlaXplorer 1.6.0. As soon as I change directories in File Mode I get booted back to the Admin login- same symptoms I had with JCE.

I'll check it on another site I upgraded too quickly to 1.0.13 and see if it's any different there.

_________________
Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 7:18 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
I tried 1.6.0 on two more sites that I'd upgraded to Joomla 1.0.13- no dice.
Those sites didn't boot me out quite as abruptly, but navigating a couple more directories (in file mode) and I'm jerked back to the admin login screen.

...any ideas?

_________________
Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:40 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
I'm still not able to use joomlaXplorer (old or current version) since upgrading to Joomla 1.0.13.
This is the case on 3 sites I've tested.

JCE's patch works on those sites but joomlaXplorer remains broken.

Is anyone else having any luck running any version of joomlaXplorer in Joomla 1.0.13?

_________________
Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:47 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 7:43 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Abcoude Holland
Same problem here  :'(  New installation 1.13 with eXtplorer 2.0.0-beta5.
In backend Components > eXtplorer >Loading ....Login.
Once again > ... that looks nice  8) > Choose in the Directory Tree .... Loading ....Login :(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 4:55 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 11:26 pm
Posts: 1398
I have Joomla 1.0.13 installed on BSD Apache.

I had the same problem with JoomlaXplorer l2.0.0 Beta5 ogging out and going to Admin Login
screen. I did a clean unistall and installed JoomlaXplorer 1.6.0 and now it is
working fine. 

I have had a LOT of problems with JoomlaXplorer (all versions) when trying to set it up on
Windows servers.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 9:53 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 15752
See http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg943504 for a possible fix.

_________________
Regards Robin

http://www.linkedin.com/in/robinmuilwijk - http://twitter.com/i_robin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 10:53 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2006 7:43 pm
Posts: 143
Location: Abcoude Holland
Thanks! It works now  :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 11, 2007 5:02 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 5:20 am
Posts: 51
Location: Ohio
The fix looks really good so far.
joomlaXplorer 1.6.1 hasn't thrown me out of the Admin area after a dozen directory changes.

BIG THANKS to- RobS and all you moderators and coders that lost some hair last month.

_________________
Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 7:35 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 9:20 am
Posts: 206
Location: Putten, The Netherlands
Is it an idea to publish a Joomla! 1.0.13b with all fixes that are available right now?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 9:57 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am
Posts: 15752
Gerlof wrote:
Is it an idea to publish a Joomla! 1.0.13b with all fixes that are available right now?


I'm afraid thats never been done and we do not have the intention to start with such pathes. It will be included in the trunk though, so a possible 1.0.14 should contain the fix.

_________________
Regards Robin

http://www.linkedin.com/in/robinmuilwijk - http://twitter.com/i_robin


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group