You don't have permission to access /index.php on this server.

General questions relating to Joomla! There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
lonrot
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by lonrot » Fri Dec 08, 2006 3:47 am

Code: Select all

Forbidden

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request. 
Apache/1.3.37 Server at ps3.cultureofgaming.com Port 80
Suddenly this message appeared when I tried to browse my site this morning, I can't access the main site, neither the administration.

Everything was in order last time I checked the site, from this point of view I'm unable to know the source of the problem.
Last edited by lonrot on Sat Dec 09, 2006 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wizzie
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: You don't have permission to access /index.php on this server.

Post by Wizzie » Fri Dec 08, 2006 4:25 am

Did you recently turn on SEO/SEF Search Engine Friendly URLs in the Joomla! Admin or install an SEF extension?

You might want to try Joomla Diagnostics http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... ,99999999/,  it is a really useful tool to check that all of the files have been correctly uploaded http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,53052.0.html
Last edited by Wizzie on Fri Dec 08, 2006 4:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

lonrot
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by lonrot » Fri Dec 08, 2006 8:07 pm

Thanks Wizzie I uploaded the diagnostic tool, but the following messange will appear, it's exactly the same error.

Code: Select all

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /diagnostics.php on this server.