The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2007 4:13 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 5:30 pm
Posts: 14
I installed but don't used it..

I used J 1.5 RC3

Warning: func(/template.php) [function.func]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /.../components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 96

Fatal error: func() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/template.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /.../components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 96

86 - function func( $string )
87 - {
88 - // What function, class and file do we have?
89 - $parts = explode( '.', $string);
90 - $func = array_pop( $parts );
91 - $class = array_pop( $parts );
92 - $file = implode( DS, $parts);
93 - $file = $file ? $file.DS.$class : $class;
94 -
95 - // Load the class
96 - require_once( $this->_dir.DS.$file.'.php' );
97 -
98 - // Execute the action
99 - $args = func_get_args();
100 - array_shift( $args );
111 - return call_user_func_array( array( 'JAMT_'.$class, $func ), $args );
112 - }

Extensions page: http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/

_________________
Signature Rules: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65


Last edited by Kurtuba on Sun Oct 21, 2007 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:12 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
Hello,

Please submit your bug by the website next time.
This bug has to do with the new install system in the latest beta,
after these reports I have modified the install system a bit.
Please wait for the next stable version and try again.

Regards

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:09 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 11:43 am
Posts: 10
i too have the same problem with the newer version
JAM 0.9.4b  ???


Last edited by zzaamine on Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2007 12:18 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 11:43 am
Posts: 10
i get this error both in the frontend and at the backend
I use,
Joomla 1.5RC3
JAM 0.9.4b

Quote:
Warning: func() [function.func]: open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/template.php) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/fortunat/:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/tmp) in /home/fortunat/public_html/demo2/components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 98

Warning: func(/template.php) [function.func]: failed to open stream: Operation not permitted in /home/fortunat/public_html/demo2/components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 98

Fatal error: func() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/template.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/fortunat/public_html/demo2/components/com_jam/libraries/template.php on line 98


please help me
thanks
Za Mine


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 5:23 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Bucharest
Hello,

As you can see from screenshot i have a problem with CSS. It looks like template's CSS is overriding JAM's CSS styles. Because of this reason it looks so weird. I need help.

Best wishes,
Fatih


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Open Source Really Matters !!!


Last edited by dereque on Tue Nov 20, 2007 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:18 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
dereque wrote:
Hello,

As you can see from screenshot i have a problem with CSS. It looks like template's CSS is overriding JAM's CSS styles. Because of this reason it looks so weird. I need help.

Best wishes,
Fatih


Lol I ment my own forum at joomladev.org.
Anyway:

The problem lays in the li style of your website template.
To make JAM overriden those settings you may use the following code for your JAM template:
(/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php. Just copy the fuction:)
Code:
   function Initialize()
   {
      $template   =& JAMTemplate::getInstance();

      // Add template stuff
      JHTML::script( 'script.js', 'components/com_jam/templates/'.$template->name().'/scripts/');
      echo '<link rel="stylesheet" href="'.JURI::root(true).'/components/com_jam/templates/classic/css/template.css" type="text/css" />';

      // Add stuff used by the template
      JHTML::script('tabs.js');

      JAMLoaders::Librarie( 'menu');
   }


You still might need to modify the JAM-template css a bit to get everything smooth.

Regards

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 3:29 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Bucharest
nicholai wrote:
dereque wrote:
Hello,

As you can see from screenshot i have a problem with CSS. It looks like template's CSS is overriding JAM's CSS styles. Because of this reason it looks so weird. I need help.

Best wishes,
Fatih


Lol I ment my own forum at joomladev.org.
Anyway:

The problem lays in the li style of your website template.
To make JAM overriden those settings you may use the following code for your JAM template:
(/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php. Just copy the fuction:)
Code:
   function Initialize()
   {
      $template   =& JAMTemplate::getInstance();

      // Add template stuff
      JHTML::script( 'script.js', 'components/com_jam/templates/'.$template->name().'/scripts/');
      echo '<link rel="stylesheet" href="'.JURI::root(true).'/components/com_jam/templates/classic/css/template.css" type="text/css" />';

      // Add stuff used by the template
      JHTML::script('tabs.js');

      JAMLoaders::Librarie( 'menu');
   }


You still might need to modify the JAM-template css a bit to get everything smooth.

Regards


I made it and i am receiving this error now.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JAMTemplate::name() in
/home/inforoma/public_html/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php on line 23

_________________
Open Source Really Matters !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 4:32 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
dereque wrote:
I made it and i am receiving this error now.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JAMTemplate::name() in
/home/inforoma/public_html/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php on line 23


Forgot I made more changes regarding to the template system.
Just override the template librarie with the current one of svn.

Hopefully I did not forget something else now  ;)

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 6:46 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Bucharest
nicholai wrote:
dereque wrote:
I made it and i am receiving this error now.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JAMTemplate::name() in
/home/inforoma/public_html/components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php on line 23


Forgot I made more changes regarding to the template system.
Just override the template librarie with the current one of svn.

Hopefully I did not forget something else now  ;)


I am so sorry but after installing SVN, totally messed up. In admin panel, when i try to enter global configuration or templates panel i began to receive these errors
  • Fatal error: Class 'JAMLoaders' not found in /home/******/public_html/administrator/components/com_jam/views/templates/view.html.php on line 14
and module in frontpage also trying to show whole page. You can see from screenshot better. And also messages of a user disappeared, i mean not being displayed anymore . But they are still in database. If you wanna see, address is http://www.inforomanya.com

Best wishes,
Fatih


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Open Source Really Matters !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 7:40 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
dereque wrote:
I am so sorry but after installing SVN, totally messed up. In admin panel, when i try to enter global configuration or templates panel i began to receive these errors
  • Fatal error: Class 'JAMLoaders' not found in /home/******/public_html/administrator/components/com_jam/views/templates/view.html.php on line 14
and module in frontpage also trying to show whole page. You can see from screenshot better. And also messages of a user disappeared, i mean not being displayed anymore . But they are still in database. If you wanna see, address is http://www.inforomanya.com

Best wishes,
Fatih



You totally misunderstood me here, I ment you shoud only copy the frontend templates classic file, not the whole SVN!
The SVN is a wip and in pre-alpha stage, so not everything is updated yet!

So what should you do now: (We will do it some other way)
- Uninstall the current version of JAM
- Install v0.9.4 from http://www.joomladev.org
- Go to the following file: /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php
  And use this patch:
Code:
---  /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php --- Line +-24

  $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
^ echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
  // Add stuff used by the template


So the line 24 should be replaced with the line provided after the '^';

Regards  :pop

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:48 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Bucharest
Quote:
- Uninstall the current version of JAM
- Install v0.9.4 from http://www.joomladev.org
- Go to the following file: /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php
  And use this patch:
Code:
---  /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php --- Line +-24

  $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
^ echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
  // Add stuff used by the template


So the line 24 should be replaced with the line provided after the '^';


I did exactly what you said and then JAM began not to read its own template.css. You can see better from screenshot. And for you to check, the code in template.php is like this now.
Code:
function Initialize()
   {
      $template   =& JAMTemplate::getInstance();
      $document   =& JFactory::getDocument();
      // Add template stuff
      $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
      echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
      // Add stuff used by the template
      JHTML::script('tabs.js');

      JAMLoaders::Librarie('menu');
   }


I am a little bit embarrassed to write to you.  :-[Thanks for your interest.

Regards,
Fatih


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
Open Source Really Matters !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:43 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
dereque wrote:
Quote:
- Uninstall the current version of JAM
- Install v0.9.4 from http://www.joomladev.org
- Go to the following file: /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php
  And use this patch:
Code:
---  /components/com_jam/templates/classic/template.php --- Line +-24

  $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
^ echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
  // Add stuff used by the template


So the line 24 should be replaced with the line provided after the '^';


I did exactly what you said and then JAM began not to read its own template.css. You can see better from screenshot. And for you to check, the code in template.php is like this now.
Code:
function Initialize()
   {
      $template   =& JAMTemplate::getInstance();
      $document   =& JFactory::getDocument();
      // Add template stuff
      $document->addScript( $template->url().'scripts/script.js');
      echo $template->url().'css/template.css';
      // Add stuff used by the template
      JHTML::script('tabs.js');

      JAMLoaders::Librarie('menu');
   }


I am a little bit embarrassed to write to you.  :-[Thanks for your interest.

Regards,
Fatih



Well again my fault; I should stop advising people when its late and when im sleepy.
Anyway:
Code:
echo '<link href="'.$template->url().'css/template.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />';

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 12:55 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Bucharest
Thank you so much. This was what i was talking about. Now browser first looking css of jam then global. Thanks again bro.  ;D

_________________
Open Source Really Matters !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:38 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
dereque wrote:
Thank you so much. This was what i was talking about. Now browser first looking css of jam then global. Thanks again bro.  ;D


Good to hear. Sorry again for my own faults in providing the fixes.

Regards

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:32 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 12:18 pm
Posts: 51
Location: Bucharest
Hello Nicholai,

I think i found another bug. There is a problem with module of JAM in IE. When i login with a user in Internet Explorer, still saying to me that i need to login in module. With Firefox there is no problem like this. I have community builder installed and using JAM plugin for CB. 

Best wishes,
Fatih

_________________
Open Source Really Matters !!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:50 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 10:29 am
Posts: 293
Location: Netherlands
dereque wrote:
Hello Nicholai,

I think i found another bug. There is a problem with module of JAM in IE. When i login with a user in Internet Explorer, still saying to me that i need to login in module. With Firefox there is no problem like this. I have community builder installed and using JAM plugin for CB. 

Best wishes,
Fatih


Please post problems on joomladev.org/forums
Confirmed the issue and fixed in v0.9.5

_________________
Founder and Lead developer of JAM (http://joomladev.org)
JAM is the first J!1.5 only component using AJAX!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group