How to hide filter and display # in Category

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
dodgingspam
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

How to hide filter and display # in Category

Post by dodgingspam » Mon Feb 11, 2008 5:24 pm

I have create a section and linked it to a menu. Type Articles » Section
When clicked it displays a list of categories. I was able to remove filter above those categories, but now when you click on a category and get a list of articles I can't seem to be able to figure out where to turn off filter above those article.

Need help.

???

Nathan_Madness
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: How to hide filter and display # in Category

Post by Nathan_Madness » Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:03 am

Hey if it is the article index that you are seeing you can turn that off in the plugin.
Extensions>>Plugin Manager>>Content-Pagebreak.

stacy_w_decker
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by stacy_w_decker » Sat Feb 16, 2008 12:21 am

I've got the same issue and that did not correct the issue.
Under com_content I can modify the code (html/com_content/category/default_items.php) and show that it is used in both cases.

The links for the menu item and then the category display are different and this may be the right area but the params are not being picked up under the second scenario.

thanks
stacy

sm2195
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by sm2195 » Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:10 am

Hi, did anyone manage to resolve this issue. I have the same and cannot figure out how to fix it.

Any help please?

PhilOSparta
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by PhilOSparta » Sat Feb 23, 2008 2:29 pm