Using Different Templates on Different Pages

Discuss the development and implementation of Joomla! 1.0.x templates here.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
anton123
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Using Different Templates on Different Pages

Post by anton123 » Fri Feb 22, 2008 6:01 pm

Hi,

I am looking to use a few different templates on one Joomla site. I want to use the same images for the body layout, but different flash files for the header to emphasize what each page is about. Is there a way to do this with Joomla! aside from a header rotator?

Thanks!

nunomsh
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Using Different Templates on Different Pages

Post by nunomsh » Fri Mar 07, 2008 2:38 am

Use the assign option. Create diferent templates, using diferent names, but the only diference will be the flash. The set one to default and assign each template to content of the menu. Template one-->News, template Two-->Services, etc...This way you'll get diferent templates, for each topic you selected

founder
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by founder » Wed Dec 31, 2008 5:57 am

And what does that mean?

youngnex
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by youngnex » Wed Jan 07, 2009 3:14 pm

In order to achieve this you'll have to create different templates...

For a novice it isnt a good idea to use a premium template, most likely its all CSS and PHP.... What ive done is, create my own template with the JTK.... I dont even use the JTK... you just need the correct php information on the top and thats it...