The Joomla! Forum ™





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2006 5:01 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:06 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Woerden, NL
After upgrading my site, he doesn't work anymore ... click on the link, left and you get an 404. Strangely enough, the site name with /index.php works well. So i looked into .htaccess:
Code:
##
# @version $Id: htaccess.txt 1570 2005-12-29 05:53:33Z eddieajau $
# @package Joomla
# @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 Open Source Matters. All rights reserved.
# @license http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/gpl.html GNU/GPL
# Joomla! is Free Software
##

Options +FollowSymLinks

#
#  mod_rewrite in use
#

RewriteEngine On

##
## NOTE!
## When using multiple Joomla sites or other web applications in sub-folders,
## you must explicitly turn the RewriteEngine off or use the settings
## recommended for the application
##

#  Uncomment following line if your webserver's URL
#  is not directly related to physical file paths.
#  Update YourJoomlaDirectory (just / for root)

# RewriteBase /YourJoomlaDirectory

#
#  Rules
#

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !\.(jpg|jpeg|gif|png|css|js|pl|txt)$
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*) index.php

He should rename request for mysite.tld to mysite.tld/index.php. Why isn't this working?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 1:59 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:06 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Woerden, NL
Nope. Its the SEF ...

The upgraded SEF.php is "sef.php 1822 2006-01-14 21:22:37Z stingrey" and i've replaced him with an older version "sef.php 1138 2005-11-20 21:44:18Z Saka". I know, it's not good, but a solution for now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:02 am 
Huh. Maybe Rey will have a note on this one. Not sure why you are having issues with the latest sef.php. I have it working and haven't had any errors yet.

@version $Id: sef.php 1822 2006-01-14 21:22:37Z stingrey $

Not sure.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:06 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:06 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Woerden, NL
Is the sef.php wrong or something else? Is the plug wrong or the plugsocket?

I just tried it and with the old sef.php my site was just working again. But i'm not sure if this is good for my security - so at this moment i wil put the new sef back and turn the SEF off.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:07 am 
Mod Note: No one has had an answer for this one yet, so I went ahead and moved it over here.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:10 am 
Oh yeah, don't use the old sef.php on a live site. Go ahead and use the new one if you can and turn sef off for the moment. I mean, as long as everything seems to work alright. I moved your thread to Quality and Testing being you haven't been able to get this working correctly. Maybe someone will have some ideas for you.


No you don't seem to have the wrong sef.php.

@version $Id: sef.php 1822 2006-01-14 21:22:37Z stingrey $

This is what I have with 1.0.7 and as mentioned, I've just not seen anyone have the error you are currently having.


Last edited by rjs on Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:15 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:06 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Woerden, NL
I turned SEO off and put the old sef back ... for now :) I send also a pm to stingrey and looking for differences between the files.

[edit]is the problem somewhere here? Lines 207-220? (tnx to pspad for a text differ option :) )
Code:
   } else {

      /*
      Unknown content
      http://www.domain.com/unknown
      */
      $jdir = str_replace( 'index.php', '', $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] );
      $juri = str_replace( $jdir, '', $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] );

      if ($juri != "" && !eregi( "index\.php", $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] ) && !eregi( "index2\.php", $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] ) && !eregi( "/\?", $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] ) ) {
         header( 'HTTP/1.0 404 Not Found' );
         require_once( $mosConfig_absolute_path . '/templates/404.php' );
         exit( 404 );
      }


Last edited by Lenn-art on Tue Jan 17, 2006 2:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 5:29 am 
Good ole pspad. That's the way to do it. A diff will point out the changes causing your issues for sure. Good work.

Now if we could only decipher what part of the code changed that's not allowing the sef.php to work. That's the difficult part.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 6:52 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 31
This is the same as my earlier post:

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,30612.0.html

Perhaps we could follow this up in one place. I installed opensef and this problem got fixed !!! :/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:06 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:06 pm
Posts: 215
Location: Woerden, NL
Yes, you're right. We are in the same subforum :) (rjs moved this into here). Maybe someone can close this so we can bundle our energy.

Can you tell us how you installed opensef? Never heard off... google ...


Last edited by Lenn-art on Tue Jan 17, 2006 11:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 9:12 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:15 pm
Posts: 11
Forge tickets for this :

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf3061

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf2979

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf3023

Stingrey was unable to recreate the problem on the 1.06 test site.

Can I ask, for all the sites experiencing the problem, were they clean installs or upgrades. Mine is an upgrade from mambo 4.5.2.

I'll try a full clean install of 1.07 on another subdomain on my server and see if I still get it.....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2006 9:48 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 9:17 pm
Posts: 31
This issue is being followed here:

This issue is being followed in this tracker:

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf3108


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group