Enable User to Submit Articles on Front End Website

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 1.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Patchworks
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Enable User to Submit Articles on Front End Website

Post by Patchworks » Mon Dec 15, 2008 6:51 am

I've looked everywhere and can't really find anything on how to enable the ability for users to submit their own articles on the front end. I've seen a product called ArticleFactory, but that allows the users to manage and change articles.

I'm looking more for the basic ability for a user to submit an articles and I will edit the article/category, and then approve before it gets shown on the publically on the website.

Thanks in advance,

g
Glenn

Please read forum rules regarding signatures: http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?t=65

devilboy_1989
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Enable User to Submit Articles on Front End Website

Post by devilboy_1989 » Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:03 am

Do not need to a third party extension for this Default Joomla Installation Comes with this facility..Just go to your Menu Link e.g. "Submit Your Article" and Change the menu Type to "Article Submission Layout" and don't forget to make this link for registered user only..
***Example Steps ***
1. Go to "Menus" - User Memu - "Submit Your Articles"
2. Change "Menu Type" to Article Submission Layout

Hope this helps...Thanks
“Speak of The Devil and I Appears”

My Blog - http://www.rajputbrotherhood.com
Joomla - The Mighty CMS.

2ninerniner2
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Post by 2ninerniner2 » Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:11 am

Bonjour,