The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 1:48 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 4
Hey all, i upgraded from Joomla 1.5.7 to 1.5.9 , the site works perfectly as localhost but i put it online and i have AEC extension installed also but now when i try to access the AEC Control Panel it gives me this error:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '' (include_path='.:') in /www/htdocs/creweven/administrator/components/com_acctexp/admin.acctexp.php on line 16

after doing some research and checking the codes i found out i have to put my my whole live site path on $mosConfig_absolute_path .

But $mosConfig_absolute_path is only on Joomla 1.0 not 1.5.x

How do i change my absolute path on Joomla 1.5.9 ?

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:19 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Posts: 18651
Location: Omaha, NE
Quote:
In Joomla! v.1.5.x the absolute path is set in the index.php (line 17) file in the base directory to the constant JPATH_BASE.

Code:
define('JPATH_BASE', dirname(__FILE__) );

_________________
Regards, Dave
http://www.kiwaniswest.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 6:52 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 8:39 am
Posts: 4
So if my path is /www/htdocs/creweven how do i edit it on define('JPATH_BASE', dirname(__FILE__) ); ??

where does the path go on that line ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:30 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:50 am
Posts: 18651
Location: Omaha, NE
I think you need to edit your extension not Joomla to accept the path variable.

_________________
Regards, Dave
http://www.kiwaniswest.org


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 11:08 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 32
Location: Delhi, India
Use JURI::base() to provide absolute path like "http://mywebsite.com/". Because Joomla 1.5 don't support $mosconfig_absolute_path. Its very useful to display image or access any file globally.
For details, please look on this page http://docs.joomla.org/JURI/base


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Aug 20, 2010 3:58 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am
Posts: 16536
This thread is a year and a half old, but better late than never :)

_________________
Joomla forum global moderator.

Have fun


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group