The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 8:36 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:53 pm
Posts: 73
I set all of my wrappers the same

Auto Height = Yes
Scrollbars = Auto
Width = 100%
Height = 500

and some of my pages have scroll bars and some do not. Is there a bug with the wrapper and the scroll bars or what? How do I set up all my pages to fit the entire height of the page within the wrapper so that I do not have a scrollbar within my Joomla!?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:33 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:57 am
Posts: 4
I have the same exact problem, if anybody knows please help us!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 1:27 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:53 pm
Posts: 73
and if you find an answer please come back and post. I barely get help at this forum, I'm wondering if there's just not much action here.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:18 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:46 am
Posts: 2
I think I may be able to help, I came to the forum looking for an answer to this issue myself, but seeing all these posts without replies, didn't fill me with hope.

But anyways, the way I managed to get my Auto Height to work, while using wrappers, was to remove the http://www. from in front of my external link and then make sure that you have Auto-Add switched to Yes


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:26 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:53 pm
Posts: 73
I'll try it!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:52 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:53 pm
Posts: 73
This seems to work! Thanks so much!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:13 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:57 am
Posts: 4
Ok, stupid question but where do I turn on auto-add?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:29 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:53 pm
Posts: 73
In the "Parameters Advanced" section.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2009 10:44 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:53 pm
Posts: 73
Well, it looks like the scroll bar came back again. Funny thing is that when it comes back on one of my wrappers it comes back for all of them regardless of the www. and auto add=yes... Anyone got any other ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:08 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:46 am
Posts: 2
Yup I've found this out too! It seems really random, sometime it's works and sometimes not, so for the time being, I've just had to have an external link, which sucks, but it's all I can do at the moment!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 8:34 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2009 7:44 am
Posts: 10
any news on this yet?

which way does work the best now and is there even any chance to have an external wrapped site working with 100% ?

who really has it fixed now and how iv have seen a few posts from ppl who say it works for them but i lost track kinda

and do atleast the internal sites work fine , cuz i have an external forum with alot of users .. the forum is hosted on its own domain and it is really a problem to move this forum over to my main site server now only to maybe come and found out the auto height still dont work or funny scrollbars come back up ..

for instant what happens when entering a thread internal wrapped -> /forum/index.php&viewtopic.php?f=428&t=363673&p <- does the auto height stop working on the way into a thread again..im baffled

who has it working now and how ...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 11:48 pm 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:54 am
Posts: 179
I am ready to pull my hair out over this issue. If anyone comes up with a solution PLEASE post it. Thanks!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 2:26 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 9:50 am
Posts: 22
Location: Vietnam
and I am facing with same problem - Do you have solution for this matter?

tks in advance

_________________
BSD Vietnam
www.bsdvn.com
skype id: bsdcorp


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 7:38 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 26
i still now suffering this height problem....
if any one can ... please help us ..... it will be helpful to all of us

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2010 11:13 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:27 pm
Posts: 14715
Location: Kent, England
[Mod note: Moved from Performance Forum to Administration Forum;]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 3:32 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 5:57 pm
Posts: 4
Moomin wrote:
I think I may be able to help, I came to the forum looking for an answer to this issue myself, but seeing all these posts without replies, didn't fill me with hope.

But anyways, the way I managed to get my Auto Height to work, while using wrappers, was to remove the http://www. from in front of my external link and then make sure that you have Auto-Add switched to Yes

HOLY MOTHER OF ALL SAINTS AND ALL GODS !!!!!
wadda ff.... it really works here!

Thanks !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:36 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:54 am
Posts: 179
Wow how did I ever overlook this?! That is working for me, hoping it is not just a glitch or something because it is working fine for me now in IE8,
Many thanks for positng this!!!!

Code:
I think I may be able to help, I came to the forum looking for an answer to this issue myself, but seeing all these posts without replies, didn't fill me with hope.

But anyways, the way I managed to get my Auto Height to work, while using wrappers, was to remove the http://www. from in front of my external link and then make sure that you have Auto-Add switched to Yes


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:41 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 11:54 am
Posts: 179
Ok I am noticing this though, when you view your own site in the http://yourdomainname.com without the www attached to your url address, it does not show any scroll bars, BUT if you add the www to your site, then it will show the scrollbars. Odd huh?! I am not talkign about where you change it in the wrapper in the menu, but viewing your site with and without the www
I wish now that I had advertised my site without the www's.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group