The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:56 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
Ive been following instructions for resetting my admin password via PhpMyAdmin and I am still unable to login!
I have used the seggested MD5 codes but that hasn't worked!
I wonder if this is a configuration issue with Community Builders login module settings or something like that?

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:06 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Do you have a login module on your site or community builder that has a "forgot password" link? If so, maybe you can have it reset your password so that you can log back in to change it to whatever you like.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:16 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
parkerj wrote:
Do you have a login module on your site or community builder that has a "forgot password" link? If so, maybe you can have it reset your password so that you can log back in to change it to whatever you like.

It does but it doesn't work???

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:24 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
I have sent for a password reset and nothing is arriving?
Also tried to reset it in PhpMyAdmin but nothing!

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:28 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
What password encryption generator are you using to input a password in phpmyadmin?

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:30 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 10:34 pm
Posts: 1041
Location: Australia
mail settings in Global - server? php or smtp? This will affect some servers

caught in a spam folder and not getting to you?

is the live_site variable set in the config file? This can cause log in problem sometimes

Otherwise, check those MD5 codes and try again... it should fix it

J

_________________
"Things not being necessary is what makes life interesting" -- Stephen Fry
This is necessary - http://docs.joomla.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:38 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
parkerj wrote:
What password encryption generator are you using to input a password in phpmyadmin?

MD5

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:41 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Have you considered Jay44's suggestions? If so, have you tried this MD5 generator: http://www.zappersoftware.com/Help/md5.php?

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:01 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
ok I recieved the emails to reset the passwords. I followed the instructions to reset but still I am unable to login!
What is going on?

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:04 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
I am unable to login both front and back ends of the site!

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:10 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Try registering a new user, go into phpmyadmin and set the new user to Super Administrator, and then see if you can log into the backend.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:27 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
Ok I tried to register a new user. Upgraded him to super admin and then tried to login and got the following error....

Please log in or register to view or modify your profile.

So I think this has something to do with the settings of the actual login module.
Not sure how that ties in with the original problem but they must be connected?

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:32 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Did you try logging into the backend, or through the login module?

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:35 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
both

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:40 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
That new user you created, can you set the role back to what it was, and let me know if you can login into the front end. If not, see if you can find the joomla login module in your database and set it to active, then see if you can login. If you can, then try logging in with the old super administrator account, change your password, and then see if you can log into the backend.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:43 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
Well I think I have found the problem but not the solutions and in the process some new more serious problems!
1. The issue seems to be related to my new installation of Jfusion.
2. I have made the mistake of dropping the tables to jfusion in Phpmyadmin and now i get the following error!

Fatal error: Call to a member function getUser() on a non-object in /home/blooinkc/public_html/blootrax.co.cc/plugins/authentication/jfusion.php on line 71

What have I done?? ;-(

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:50 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
The only thing I can think of is delete everything that jfusion may have installed (components, modules, plugins, etc.). Also, if jfusion has modified any core files, then FTP a fresh copy of those files. After doing so, you should then be able to login. I am not familiar with jfusion, so I don't know if it manipulates any other tables in your database.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 3:58 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
blooink wrote:
Well I think I have found the problem but not the solutions and in the process some new more serious problems!
1. The issue seems to be related to my new installation of Jfusion.
2. I have made the mistake of dropping the tables to jfusion in Phpmyadmin and now i get the following error!

Fatal error: Call to a member function getUser() on a non-object in /home/blooinkc/public_html/blootrax.co.cc/plugins/authentication/jfusion.php on line 71

What have I done?? ;-(


Ok I've fixed that issue by unpublishing the Jfusion Authentication in PhpMyAdmin.

Only thing to sort out now is the issue of still being unable to login!

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:09 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
If you feel comfortable with giving me login information to your database and link to site, pm me. If not, hopefully someone else who may have had this issue will chime in.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:22 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
Well some how and im not sure how but Ive deleted the Jos_Modules whilst deleting Jfusion. Now my site has gone completely tits up!

Is there a way to recover the Jos_Modules table?

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:34 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
I will take a look at that.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 4:58 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Can you see if you can login now?

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:05 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
I am off to lunch, but you should be able to login. If not, I will be back in 30min.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:41 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
No unfortunately I am still unable to login and the admin section displays the followinh errors:



* Error loading Plugins: Table 'blooinkc_jo154.jos_plugins' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT folder AS type, element AS name, params FROM jos_plugins WHERE published >= 1 AND access <= 0 ORDER BY ordering
* Error loading Plugins: Table 'blooinkc_jo154.jos_plugins' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT folder AS type, element AS name, params FROM jos_plugins WHERE published >= 1 AND access <= 0 ORDER BY ordering
* Error loading Plugins: Table 'blooinkc_jo154.jos_plugins' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT folder AS type, element AS name, params FROM jos_plugins WHERE published >= 1 AND access <= 0 ORDER BY ordering
* JAuthentication::__construct: Could not load authentication libraries.
* Error loading Plugins: Table 'blooinkc_jo154.jos_plugins' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT folder AS type, element AS name, params FROM jos_plugins WHERE published >= 1 AND access <= 0 ORDER BY ordering
* Username and password do not match
* Error Loading ModulesUnknown column 'control' in 'field list' SQL=SELECT id, title, module, position, content, showtitle, control, params FROM jos_modules AS m LEFT JOIN jos_modules_menu AS mm ON mm.moduleid = m.id WHERE m.published = 1 AND m.access <= 0 AND m.client_id = 1 ORDER BY position, ordering
* Error loading Plugins: Table 'blooinkc_jo154.jos_plugins' doesn't exist SQL=SELECT folder AS type, element AS name, params FROM jos_plugins WHERE published >= 1 AND access <= 0 ORDER BY ordering

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:56 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Maybe I am looking at the wrong site, is your site at http://blooink.co.cc or do you have more than one install?

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:00 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
oh ok sorry. The root is Blooink.co.cc but the problem is blootrax.co.cc which is in a sub folder of blooink.co.cc

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:01 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
blooink wrote:
oh ok sorry. The root is Blooink.co.cc but the problem is blootrax.co.cc which is in a sub folder of blooink.co.cc

Database jo_154

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:03 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 7:37 pm
Posts: 95
Location: London
looks like it might need a clean install?

_________________
Blootrax Underground Radio - Broadcasting 24 hours a day 365 days a year!
http://www.blootrax.co.cc


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:11 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Let's see if we can avoid that first. Can you FTP new files in folder /administrator and let me know when you are done?

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 6:19 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:42 pm
Posts: 77
Actually, scratch that. You have too many missing tables. Your plugins table is missing as well. What you should do is download all your sql tables if you are using or planning on using all of them. Delete the configuration file and upload the installation folder. Then go through the installation process again, and use the same database. At the mysql section of the install, it will notice that you have tables, you should choose the backup tables option and complete the install.

_________________
Joshua Parker
Wordpress Blog Hosting
Technology Digest


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group