JCE editor plugin not visible on front end, please help

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! version 1.5.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
kallard
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 5:03 pm

JCE editor plugin not visible on front end, please help

Postby kallard » Sun Aug 23, 2009 9:19 pm

Help. I have posted this on other forums, including the JCE one, but have not received any replies. I installed the latest versions of the component and plugin. I have (supposedly) enabled JCE as my default editor, although it is telling me it is not set as the default. This is since I reinstalled...it did not give me this error before. I reset it and save, (in fact, have done so numerous times) and it still says it is not set as the default. I have tried with the other editors disabled and enabled.

In any case, I have it working on the backend, but when I hit "submit content" on the front end, it does not go to an editor. Instead, it stays with the template, but gives me a blank article space, no editor, text, etc.

When I am logged in, I can click on the edit tool and edit articles....just won't go to the plugin when I try to submit new content. It also won't allow me to change the link on the menu item.

This is for an elementary school website and want it fully operational for when we go back to school!

You can try it with login: test; password: test. :eek:

Pithecanthropus
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:07 pm

Re: JCE editor plugin not visible on front end, please help

Postby Pithecanthropus » Thu Mar 25, 2010 2:51 am

I am having the exact same problem. If anyone knows how to fix this, please post it here or post a link.

Charaid
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: JCE editor plugin not visible on front end, please help

Postby Charaid » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:22 pm

I had to un-enable Tinymce in the plugin manager to get JCE working well for me. The second I did, the editor started showing the right input windows. I think Tiny tries to work at the same time.

Pithecanthropus
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 8:07 pm

Re: JCE editor plugin not visible on front end, please help

Postby Pithecanthropus » Tue Mar 30, 2010 3:36 pm

I was an idiot. I was trying to link to the JCE editor instead of the Article Submission Layout. JCE is working just fine, thank you.


Return to “Extensions for Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests