The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 8:36 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:47 am
Posts: 7
Installation issues on Earthlink Server –

I have recently installed Joomla on one of my client sites – They have been dealing with Earthlink for over 10 years and do not want to change. The site was moved from a development server so content was updated before the site went live.

Problem: We can not edit any of the articles or post new ones. I have installed Joomla FCK editor and JCE Editor – neither of them work or any other editor. Choosing “No editor” does not allow us to even access html code which I would expect.

Here is a screen shot of what I see when I select any article to edit.


Image


I have checked the path and I am certain that it is correct.
The live site, temp directory and log directory have been double checked.

Any suggestions on permissions would be greatly appreciated.


Here is the current configuration file:

<?php
class JConfig {
var $offline = '0';
var $editor = 'jce';
var $list_limit = '20';
var $helpurl = 'http://help.joomla.org';
var $debug = '0';
var $debug_lang = '0';
var $sef = '0';
var $sef_rewrite = '1';
var $sef_suffix = '0';
var $feed_limit = '10';
var $feed_email = 'author';
var $secret = 'U9MGx1FO16kxketG';
var $gzip = '0';
var $error_reporting = '-1';
var $xmlrpc_server = '0';
var $log_path = '/netapp/whnas-silo1-node1/s2/s2/00445/www.integrasystems.org/webdocs/main/logs';
var $tmp_path = '/netapp/whnas-silo1-node1/s2/s2/00445/www.integrasystems.org/webdocs/main/tmp';
var $live_site = 'http://www.integrasystems.org/main';
var $force_ssl = '0';
var $offset = '0';
var $caching = '0';
var $cachetime = '15';
var $cache_handler = 'file';
var $memcache_settings = array();
var $ftp_enable = '0';
var $ftp_host = '127.0.0.1';
var $ftp_port = '21';
var $ftp_user = '';
var $ftp_pass = '';
var $ftp_root = '';
var $dbtype = 'mysql';
var $host = 'mysql126.hosting.earthlink.net';
var $user = 'not-important';
var $db = 'not-important';
var $dbprefix = 'jos_';
var $mailer = 'mail';
var $mailfrom = 'info@integrasystems.org';
var $fromname = 'Integra Systems';
var $sendmail = '/usr/sbin/sendmail';
var $smtpauth = '0';
var $smtpsecure = 'none';
var $smtpport = '25';
var $smtpuser = '';
var $smtppass = '';
var $smtphost = 'localhost';
var $MetaAuthor = '1';
var $MetaTitle = '1';
var $lifetime = '15';
var $session_handler = 'database';
var $password = 'integraj15';
var $sitename = 'Integra Systems';
var $MetaDesc = 'Integra Systems – Wireless Integration for Healthcare. Assuring Wireless Performance, QOS and Security when down time isn’t an option.';
var $MetaKeys = 'Wireless, Health Care, Network QOS, Security Analysis, Performance Analysis, Medical Device, Telemetry, Medical Campus, Telemedicine, Distributed Wireless';
var $offline_message = 'Integra Systems is currently updating our site. Our site will return to normal operation within 12 hours. Please check back again soon.';
}
?>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 30, 2010 10:08 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:57 am
Posts: 617
Location: Royse City, Texas USA
It appears as if there is a fatal error before the page is finished loading. In order to see the error, you can check the web server error logs or go to Site->Global Configuration-Server and change the "Error Reporting" to maximum. Then try to edit an article. The error message will help isolate the problem.

_________________
CARTwebERP Where you sell, fullfill, and account for it all!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2010 7:18 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:47 am
Posts: 7
I set error reporting to maximum. Here is the error.

Fatal error: Call to undefined method stdClass::onDisplay() in /netapp/whnas-silo1-node1/s2/s2/00445/www.integrasystems.org/webdocs/main/libraries/joomla/html/editor.php on line 268

I will try to find answer but any input is welcome. Many thanks. Eric


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2010 9:49 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:57 am
Posts: 617
Location: Royse City, Texas USA
editor.php line 268:

$resultTest = $plugin->onDisplay($editor);

I know you have tried others but it still sounds like there is a problem with the editor. I too like to use JCE 1.5.6.

After installing the new editors did you go to Site->Global Configuration->Site to use the pull down select box to select the "Default WYSIWYG Editor"?

Hope this helps!

_________________
CARTwebERP Where you sell, fullfill, and account for it all!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2010 5:19 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:47 am
Posts: 7
I have tried every editor and even no editor.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2010 8:32 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:57 am
Posts: 617
Location: Royse City, Texas USA
I am totally unsure what to do next. I would probably reinstall Joomla.

_________________
CARTwebERP Where you sell, fullfill, and account for it all!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:25 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:16 pm
Posts: 1
It appears that Earthlink changed their server from a Net server to a local server without telling their support staff. If you navagate to your home folder and locate the conf directory the httpd.conf will contain your correct root address. Your software must have that to work.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 18, 2010 10:53 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 9:55 am
Posts: 14
I have exactly the same error.
Deleted all directories except templates and images and installed 1.5.21 changing to existing database afterwards. Front end looks fine though cannot change or add articles. Http.conf has not changed.
Is there any advice?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group