System - Mootools Upgrade

Need help upgrading your Joomla! website or converting to Joomla! 1.5?

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
kiwinterrigal
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:00 am

System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby kiwinterrigal » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:19 am

Hi I ungraded a system from 1.5.7 - 1.5.22 which went fine

Problem i have is image upload in the wysiwyg editors will not pop up, I fixed this once before on another site by activating the System plugin - Mootools Upgrade but this time the site goes down and so does the administration page.

and I get this:
Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_OBJECT_OPERATOR in /home/premierc/public_html/plugins/system/mtupgrade/behavior.php on line 52

Any idea what to do? I have attached a screen shot of what i mean.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6023
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:46 pm
Location: the Bat Cave
Contact:

Re: System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby dpacadmin » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:35 am

Disable the Mootools upgrade and try a different editor. JCE is a good one. If you can not disable it in the admin backend then you will need to do it in the database using phpMyAdmin. In the jos_plugins table look for the "System - Mootools Upgrade" in the "name" column and change the
1
to
0 (zero)
in its "published" column.

kiwinterrigal
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:00 am

Re: System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby kiwinterrigal » Thu Nov 18, 2010 12:50 am

Hi Yes I tried a couple of editors and jce is one of them, still same problem. I have also tried IE, Firefox and chrome. In the past I have had success just using IE and also making sure the www. is included in the domain name which helped once on another site.

I have logged into myAdmin as you recommended and it was already set to 0.

Also logged into ftp and changed the folder file name plugin for mootools. I didn't delete it just called "mtupgradeOriginal" - This brought my site back up.

Any other ideas would be appreciated

kiwinterrigal
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:00 am

Re: System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby kiwinterrigal » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:32 am

Even if I use no editor it still does not pop up image uploader.

kiwinterrigal
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 6:00 am

Re: System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby kiwinterrigal » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:36 am

sorted, just turned off the flash uploader under global config....sweet. I dont no what it was even doing on.

ghazal
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 12:12 pm
Location: Out of my mind ...sometimes

Re: System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby ghazal » Thu Nov 18, 2010 1:19 pm

@kiwinterrigal
hi,
you should report this to the bugtracker.
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... cker_id=32
Just explain step step what you did.
PS : you need to register to post on JoomlaCode

User avatar
dpacadmin
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6023
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:46 pm
Location: the Bat Cave
Contact:

Re: System - Mootools Upgrade

Postby dpacadmin » Thu Nov 18, 2010 9:09 pm



Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 1.5”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests