The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2011 1:01 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:39 pm
Posts: 50
Hello,

I want to show shipping price one cart but it doesn"t work for me.
There is code exist in administartor/components/virtuemart/html/basket.tpl.php like bellow;

Code:
/* HANDLE SHIPPING COSTS */
   if( !empty($shipping_rate_id) && !ps_checkout::noShippingMethodNecessary() ) {
      $shipping = true;
      $vars["weight"] = $weight_total;
      $shipping_total = round( $ps_checkout->_SHIPPING->get_rate ( $vars ), 5 );
      
      $shipping_taxrate = $ps_checkout->_SHIPPING->get_tax_rate();

      // When the Shipping rate is shown including Tax
      // we have to extract the Tax from the Shipping Total
      if( $auth["show_price_including_tax"] == 1 ) {
         $shipping_tax = round($shipping_total- ($shipping_total / (1+$shipping_taxrate)), 5);
      }
      else {
         $shipping_tax = round($shipping_total * $shipping_taxrate, 5);
      }
      
      $shipping_total = $GLOBALS['CURRENCY']->convert( $shipping_total );
      $shipping_display = $GLOBALS['CURRENCY_DISPLAY']->getFullValue($shipping_total);
   }
   else {
      $shipping_total = $shipping_taxrate = 0;
      $shipping_display = "";
   }


I am using Standard Shipping Module.

Somebody can help to me ?

thanks...

_________________
http://www.joomlabased.com
Latest joomla! news, resources & showcase


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:35 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2007 2:39 pm
Posts: 50
Nobody has any idea how to do it ?

thanks

_________________
http://www.joomlabased.com
Latest joomla! news, resources & showcase


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:36 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:21 pm
Posts: 1
In my experience it would appear that the problem only occurs if the "Please select a Shipping Method!" is not ticked on the checkout tab of the virtuemart configuration.

Which is a bit of a problem for me because although I wish to charge shipping I do not want to give the user the option of which shipping method to use. I am currently investigating and it would appear to be because !empty($shipping_rate_id) in the if statement is False


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 33 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group