The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:23 am 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 8:17 am
Posts: 1
Hi,

We have been developing and deploying Joomla in various companies and organization. Recently, we have been asked by a customer :

Can Joomla work in a 3-tier infrastructure with the database (MySQL) in Tier-3.

Would it be possible to deploy Joomla in this configuration where :
tier 1 - web server
tier 2 - application server
tier 3 - database server

Many thanks,


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 9:39 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Fri Oct 14, 2011 8:15 am
Posts: 166
To the best of my knowledge, yes you can.. however dont know answer for "HOW".
Joomla is open source, and really powerful... i wonder if you may change it according yo your needs....

from you illustration:
Regarding the database thing, you may want to try out synchronizing the database under phpMyAdmin....
Basic working of joomla is that it fetches content (like articles. and what hyperlink they are on in a browser.. ) from database. The files of joomla core which are under your web directory are to call these stuff from database, (like your images will be under a directory, not database..)



The upcoming joomla version is Joomla 2.5 which is under heavy development
and you may want to discuss this over there if you deem so..
viewtopic.php?p=2716760
who knows this request of yours may become integral part of joomla....

_________________
http://z9it.com....Bringing the best of www, in a gist...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:41 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:39 am
Posts: 74
can you please explain me how to set up the 3 tier deployment architecture...

thanks in advance...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group