The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Show/hide Menu
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 12:20 am 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 1:46 pm
Posts: 20
Hello All ,
I have a problem here..
I'm trying to show /hide the menu of my website ..
E.g. : when i click an article i want 3 new menus to show and when i click 'Home' i want to go back and hide these menus ..
Can anyone help me in this ...

Thank you
Kike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Show/hide Menu
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 10:42 pm 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:31 pm
Posts: 124
Hi,
I'm not sure if I get it, but from what I understand, it would be quite easy.
Open up the module, which shows the menu.
Scroll down to Menu Assignment, choose On the pages selected and tick those pages, on which you would like to display that menu. Or you can do it opposite way, choose On all pages except those selected...

_________________
Joomla! based webdesign and online marketing.
http://www.riant.sk/web-stranky
http://www.riant.sk/online-marketing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Show/hide Menu
PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 11:44 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 1:46 pm
Posts: 20
Thank you idemsisvoje for this reply

But in this case ( my case ) I have to assign 2 modules:
One with 2 menus for example ( home - item1 )
and the second with 5 items ...first 2 are the same as the first module ... ( home - item1- item2 ...)
I think it's not the best solution (for my case of course )

Do u have other options ?
Thank you again
And regards,
Kike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Show/hide Menu
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 12:12 am 
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2011 10:31 pm
Posts: 124
I think my solution can be applied in your case. You just need to create another menu, which would include 2 menu aliases and three regular menu items. Then assign a module to this menu, setting it similarly to the one described in previous post.
Maybe that could do it, maybe I'm wrong.

_________________
Joomla! based webdesign and online marketing.
http://www.riant.sk/web-stranky
http://www.riant.sk/online-marketing


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group