The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:37 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:20 pm
Posts: 2
I am new to Joomla trying to make my first website and purchased Artisteer.
Have made a relatively simple site which I exported including content. Contacted Artisteer for support and after a number of emails they asked for my .artx file which, apparently didn't include the content as it was supposed to. Still to resolve this issue with their program.

They sent me a .zip file which they said contained my content which I could install in Joomla.
I click 'install content from template' (any template) and get the second box with 'import' 'cancel'. When I click 'import' nothing happens, the box remains there like it is waiting for a response.
I think not having the content imported affects the positions in my design.

The instructions look pretty simple and I'm wondering if there is some problem with Joomla or if it still lies in the template export .zip (which Artisteer support has gone quiet on me) and I'm completely lost as to what I should do.

If anyone can help I'll be very grateful. :'(


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:56 pm 
User avatar
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2008 9:58 pm
Posts: 25369
Location: @Webdongle
But content is kept in the database not the Template. All the Template does is display the content from the database.

_________________
'When I'm right nobody remembers when I'm wrong nobody forgets.'

http://weblinksonline.co.uk/joomla-faq.html
http://www.weblinksonline.co.uk/updating-joomla.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 11:01 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 10:20 pm
Posts: 2
Yes, but what I want is the style applied to my vertical menu in Artisteer, on right in image, which has not come across in Joomla. I get the style shown on left in the image.
Artisteer have suggested I disable all plug-ins and see if any of those are causing the trouble.
There are heaps of plug-ins from the 'sample data' and because I'm so new to this, don't know which ones it's safe to delete. ???

Thanks


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group