The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:22 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:29 pm
Posts: 78
I logged into my admin control panel and the links at the top are missing. There are only the link to preview the site and logout to the left and right respectively.

This happened out of the blue it seems. I don't remember changing anything that could have done this.


Last edited by bigone5500 on Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 6:38 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:29 pm
Posts: 78
I fixed my problem.

I went into phpMyAdmin and edited two places. I changed the access level in the $_Modules, Admin Menu and Admin Submenu to 1.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 8:35 pm 
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 4483
In a clean implementation the access for those menu's are 3. That implies you are not a member of a group with acces level Special (3).

_________________
Issue with migrating? Include logs/joomla_update.php in your report!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:33 am 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:29 pm
Posts: 78
Sova, can you please advise on how to fix this? I went into User-> User manager -> then clicked on my user name. I then went into Assigned user groups and in this menu, the selections checked are Manager, Administrator and Super Users.

Is there anything else I should do?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:06 am 
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 4483
Yes, verify the acceslevel! Which groups are checked with accesslevel 3?

_________________
Issue with migrating? Include logs/joomla_update.php in your report!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 4:18 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:29 pm
Posts: 78
I went into viewing access levels and then clicked on super users. the items checked are manager and administrator.

is that what I should have looked at? is there anything else to check?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:38 pm 
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 4483
Don't know what you mean by clicking on super users.

- Go to Joomla admin and click Users (Notice id 3 on the right)
- Click Access Levels from the menu
- Click Special
- Verify that manager, author and super users are checked

_________________
Issue with migrating? Include logs/joomla_update.php in your report!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:24 pm 
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:29 pm
Posts: 78
Ok, I have looked into that and those items were not checked. I will log into my phpMyAdmin and change the values back to 3 and see if the menu items stay.

*Edit* - I changed the viewing access levels as you stated. I reverted back to level 3 in phpmyadmin and things are back to normal again.

I really appreciate your help Sova!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:15 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:12 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Paris
Tousand thanks !
I earned a lot of time. :geek:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 18, 2013 10:04 pm 
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:54 pm
Posts: 12
Hello,

Please... Im with the same problem than Bigone5500, when I changed the access level in the *_Modules, Admin Menu and Admin Submenu to 1 in phpMyAdmin then the fist toolbar links showed, but the orders menu are missing. I can't edit, save, activate any users becouse the bottons gone.

Help me, please.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2013 9:05 am 
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 4483
Same problem?, same solution!

_________________
Issue with migrating? Include logs/joomla_update.php in your report!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group