The Joomla! Forum ™



Forum rules


Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:30 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2013 8:13 pm
Posts: 2
Help!!!! I published my website with cpanel and now this shows up.
Idk what to do?

Fatal error: Class 'JRequest' not found in /home/ragingcl/public_html/installation/includes/application.php on line 119
Code:
$requestLang = JRequest::getCmd('lang', null);   

That is line 119, what does it mean?

Code:
<?php
/**
 * @package      Joomla.Installation
 * @copyright   Copyright (C) 2005 - 2012 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
 * @license      GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
 */

defined('_JEXEC') or die;

/**
 * Joomla Application class
 *
 * Provide many supporting API functions
 *
 * @package      Joomla.Installation
 */
class JInstallation extends JApplication
{
   /**
    * The url of the site
    *
    * @var string
    */
   protected $_siteURL = null;

   /**
   * Class constructor
   *
   * @param   array $config   An optional associative array of configuration settings.
   * Recognized key values include 'clientId' (this list is not meant to be comprehensive).
   *
   * @return   void
   */
   public function __construct(array $config = array())
   {
      $config['clientId'] = 2;
      parent::__construct($config);

      $this->_createConfiguration('');

      // Set the root in the URI based on the application name.
      JURI::root(null, str_replace('/'.$this->getName(), '', JURI::base(true)));
   }

   /**
    * Render the application
    *
    * @return   void
    */
   public function render()
   {
      $document = JFactory::getDocument();
      $config = JFactory::getConfig();
      $user = JFactory::getUser();

      switch($document->getType())
      {
         case 'html' :
            // Set metadata
            $document->setTitle(JText::_('INSTL_PAGE_TITLE'));
            break;
         default :
            break;
      }

      // Define component path
      define('JPATH_COMPONENT', JPATH_BASE);
      define('JPATH_COMPONENT_SITE', JPATH_SITE);
      define('JPATH_COMPONENT_ADMINISTRATOR', JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR);

      // Start the output buffer.
      ob_start();

      // Import the controller.
      require_once JPATH_COMPONENT.'/controller.php';

      // Execute the task.
      $controller   = JControllerLegacy::getInstance('JInstallation');
      $controller->execute(JRequest::getVar('task'));
      $controller->redirect();

      // Get output from the buffer and clean it.
      $contents = ob_get_contents();
      ob_end_clean();

      $file = JRequest::getCmd('tmpl', 'index');

      $params = array(
         'template'   => 'template',
         'file'      => $file.'.php',
         'directory' => JPATH_THEMES,
         'params'   => '{}'
      );

      $document->setBuffer($contents, 'installation');
      $document->setTitle(JText::_('INSTL_PAGE_TITLE'));

      $data = $document->render(false, $params);
      JResponse::setBody($data);
      if (JFactory::getConfig()->get('debug_lang')) {
         $this->debugLanguage();
      }
   }

   /**
    * Initialise the application.
    *
    * @param   array   $options
    *
    * @return   void
    */
   public function initialise($options = array())
   {
      //Get the localisation information provided in the localise.xml file.
      $forced = $this->getLocalise();

      // Check the request data for the language.
      if (empty($options['language'])) {
            $requestLang = JRequest::getCmd('lang', null);      
         if (!is_null($requestLang)) {
            $options['language'] = $requestLang;
         }
      }

      // Check the session for the language.
      if (empty($options['language'])) {
         $sessionLang = JFactory::getSession()->get('setup.language');
         if (!is_null($sessionLang)) {
            $options['language'] = $sessionLang;
         }
      }

      // This could be a first-time visit - try to determine what the client accepts.
      if (empty($options['language'])) {
         if (!empty($forced['language'])) {
            $options['language'] = $forced['language'];
         } else {
            $options['language'] = JLanguageHelper::detectLanguage();
            if (empty($options['language'])) {
               $options['language'] = 'en-GB';
            }
         }
      }

      // Give the user English
      if (empty($options['language'])) {
         $options['language'] = 'en-GB';
      }

      // Set the language in the class
      $conf = JFactory::getConfig();
      $conf->set('language', $options['language']);
      $conf->set('debug_lang', $forced['debug']);
      $conf->set('sampledata', $forced['sampledata']);
   }

   /**
    * @return   void
    */
   public static function debugLanguage()
   {
      ob_start();
      $lang = JFactory::getLanguage();
      echo '<h4>Parsing errors in language files</h4>';
      $errorfiles = $lang->getErrorFiles();

      if (count($errorfiles)) {
         echo '<ul>';

         foreach ($errorfiles as $file => $error)
         {
            echo "<li>$error</li>";
         }
         echo '</ul>';
      }
      else {
         echo '<pre>None</pre>';
      }

      echo '<h4>Untranslated Strings</h4>';
      echo '<pre>';
      $orphans = $lang->getOrphans();

      if (count($orphans)) {
         ksort($orphans, SORT_STRING);

         foreach ($orphans as $key => $occurance)
         {
            $guess = str_replace('_', ' ', $key);

            $parts = explode(' ', $guess);
            if (count($parts) > 1) {
               array_shift($parts);
               $guess = implode(' ', $parts);
            }

            $guess = trim($guess);


            $key = trim(strtoupper($key));
            $key = preg_replace('#\s+#', '_', $key);
            $key = preg_replace('#\W#', '', $key);

            // Prepare the text
            $guesses[] = $key.'="'.$guess.'"';
         }

         echo "\n\n# ".$file."\n\n";
         echo implode("\n", $guesses);
      }
      else {
         echo 'None';
      }
      echo '</pre>';
      $debug = ob_get_clean();
      JResponse::appendBody($debug);
   }

   /**
    * Set configuration values
    *
    * @param   array   $vars      Array of configuration values
    * @param   string   $namespace   The namespace
    *
    * @return   void
    */
   public function setCfg(array $vars = array(), $namespace = 'config')
   {
      $this->_registry->loadArray($vars, $namespace);
   }

   /**
    * Create the configuration registry
    *
    * @return   void
    */
   public function _createConfiguration($file)
   {
      // Create the registry with a default namespace of config which is read only
      $this->_registry = new JRegistry('config');
   }

   /**
   * Get the template
   *
   * @return string The template name
   */
   public function getTemplate($params = false)
   {
      if ((bool) $params) {
         $template = new stdClass();
         $template->template = 'template';
         $template->params = new JRegistry;
         return $template;
      }
      return 'template';
   }

   /**
    * Create the user session
    *
    * @param   string   $name   The sessions name
    *
    * @return   object   JSession
    */
   public function & _createSession($name)
   {
      $options = array();
      $options['name'] = $name;

      $session = JFactory::getSession($options);
      if (!$session->get('registry') instanceof JRegistry) {
         // Registry has been corrupted somehow
         $session->set('registry', new JRegistry('session'));
      }

      return $session;
   }

   /**
    * Returns the language code and help url set in the localise.xml file.
    * Used for forcing a particular language in localised releases.
    *
    * @return   bool|array   False on failure, array on success.
    */
   public function getLocalise()
   {
      $xml = JFactory::getXML(JPATH_SITE . '/installation/localise.xml');

      if (!$xml) {
         return false;
      }

      // Check that it's a localise file
      if ($xml->getName() != 'localise') {
         return false;
      }

      $ret = array();

      $ret['language'] = (string)$xml->forceLang;
      $ret['helpurl'] = (string)$xml->helpurl;
      $ret['debug'] = (string)$xml->debug;
      $ret['sampledata'] = (string)$xml->sampledata;

      return $ret;
   }

   /**
     * Returns the installed language files in the administrative and
     * front-end area.
     *
     * @param   boolean   $db
     *
     * @return array Array with installed language packs in admin and site area
     */
    public function getLocaliseAdmin($db=false)
    {
       jimport('joomla.filesystem.folder');

       // Read the files in the admin area
       $path = JLanguage::getLanguagePath(JPATH_ADMINISTRATOR);
       $langfiles['admin'] = JFolder::folders($path);

       // Read the files in the site area
       $path = JLanguage::getLanguagePath(JPATH_SITE);
       $langfiles['site'] = JFolder::folders($path);

       if ($db) {
          $langfiles_disk = $langfiles;
          $langfiles = array();
          $langfiles['admin'] = array();
          $langfiles['site'] = array();
          $query = $db->getQuery(true);
          $query->select('element,client_id');
          $query->from('#__extensions');
          $query->where('type = '.$db->quote('language'));
          $db->setQuery($query);
          $langs = $db->loadObjectList();
          foreach ($langs as $lang)
          {
             switch($lang->client_id)
             {
                case 0: // site
                   if (in_array($lang->element, $langfiles_disk['site'])) {
                      $langfiles['site'][] = $lang->element;
                   }
                   break;
                case 1: // administrator
                   if (in_array($lang->element, $langfiles_disk['admin'])) {
                      $langfiles['admin'][] = $lang->element;
                   }
                   break;
             }
          }
       }

       return $langfiles;
    }
}


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:18 am 
User avatar
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Online

Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 5:48 am
Posts: 4861
Location: Nottingham, UK
The class JRequest is defined in the file /libraries/legacy/request/request.php. That file must be missing from the file system. You can find the file from the installation archive. Copy it to your server and see if that fixes the problem.

If more classes or similar are missing, it is best to copy all the files to the server, except the folder 'installaiton'.

_________________
toivo
my first programs were assembled and run in 16KB :)
http://archive.computerhistory.org/resources/text/GE/GE.GE-115SystemSoftware.1967.102646096.pdf#zoom=100


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:08 pm 
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joined: Sun Jul 07, 2013 1:46 pm
Posts: 1
Hello,

I have big trouble after upgrading from 2.5 to 3.1 to find te right way to replace the 'Jrequest' command which no longer works:

In my template the Jrequest determined if it was the homepage, now I have no homepage,
here's what i have:

Can anyone help me please?


<?php
/**
* @version $Id: index.php 21720 2011-07-01 08:31:15Z chdemko $
* @package Joomla.Site
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2011 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/

defined('_JEXEC') or die;

/* The following line loads the MooTools JavaScript Library */
JHtml::_('behavior.framework', true);

/* The following line gets the application object for things like displaying the site name */
$app = JFactory::getApplication();


// haal pagina titel alias op
$theMenu = JSite::getMenu();
$theActiveMenu = $theMenu->getActive();
$jinput = JFactory::getApplication()->input;

// haal pagina category op
$db = &JFactory::getDBO();
$id = JRequest::getString('id');
$db->setQuery('SELECT #__categories.title FROM #__content, #__categories WHERE #__content.catid = #__categories.id AND #__content.id = '.$id);
$category = $db->loadResult();
?>
<?php echo '<?'; ?>xml version="1.0" encoding="<?php echo $this->_charset ?>"?>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>" >
<head>
<link href='http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Mako' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'> <!-- The following JDOC Head tag loads all the header and meta information from your site config and content. -->


<jdoc:include type="head" />

<!-- The following line loads the template CSS file located in the template folder. -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/css/template.css" type="text/css" />

<!-- The following line loads the template JavaScript file located in the template folder. It's blank by default. -->
<script type="text/javascript" src="<?php echo $this->baseurl ?>/templates/<?php echo $this->template ?>/js/template.js"></script>

</head>
<body>
<?php
// dedecteer homepage
if(JRequest::getVar('view') == 'featured' ) :

?>
<div id="floater"></div>
<div id="centered">
<div class="home_left">
<div class="homelink_zaaien">
<a href="index.php/toepassingen/zaai">Zaaien</a>
</div>
<div class="homelink_stek">
<a href="index.php/toepassingen/stek">Stek</a>
</div>
<div class="homelink_weefselkweek">
<a href="index.php/toepassingen/weefselkweek">Weefsel<br />kweek</a>
</div>
</div><!-- einde home_left -->
<div class="home_right">
<div class="joomla-header_home">

</div>
<?php if($this->countModules('atomic-topmenu')) : ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="atomic-topmenu" style="container_home_menu" />
<?php endif; ?>
<jdoc:include type="message" />
<jdoc:include type="component" />
</div><!-- einde home_right -->
<div class="clear"></div>
</div><!-- einde centered -->

<?
//not homepage
else :
?>
<div class="border">
<div class="colleft">
<div class="leftcol_top" style="background:url('images/random/<?php echo rand(1, 11); ?>.jpg') no-repeat 0 0;">
<div class="categorie_titel"><?php echo $category; ?></div>
</div>
<?php if($this->countModules('atomic-bottomleft')) : ?>
<div class="links">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="atomic-bottomleft" style="bottommodule" />
</div>
<?php endif; ?>

</div><!-- einde colleft -->
<div class="colright">
<div class="container">
<div class="joomla-header">


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 2:44 pm 
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Posts: 17737
Location: Akershus, Norway
http://api.joomla.org/Joomla-Platform/Environment/JURI.html


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jul 07, 2013 4:33 pm 
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Online

Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 4172
See http://docs.joomla.org/How_to_determine ... front_page


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Alex - Arvixe, cmyksteve, fridayshoes, MrBlonde and 66 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group