[MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Milton
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:37 am

[MEDIUM:TRACKER 6765:1.0.9>] Login form problem

Post by Milton » Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:05 am

I did my best to search for a fix for this on the FAQ and the forums, but I have a problem with my login form and the usermenu.

I waited to post this until I updated to 1.0.9, but I'm still having the problem.  Users can register for accounts and get activated properly, but when they attempt to login, the login form does not go away and the user menu never appears.  In other words, it still acts like the user is not logged in.  However, when looking in the backend, the user is logged in.  If the user clicks on another link (such as News or whatever) in the main menu, the user menu displays properly.  My website is at http://www.hazardoustoast.com/ if you wanted to take a look at it.  I even installed Community Builder to see if it would address the problem, but I'm having no luck.  Anybody run across this?



Q&T Notes / related topics

http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,75188.0.html
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,71369.0.html
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,75428.0.html
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,87929.0.html
Last edited by Robin on Wed Nov 15, 2006 7:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by Kampp » Wed Jun 07, 2006 10:02 am

I have the same problem on some clients after upgrading to 1.0.9 from 1.0.8!

More information: The client appears not to be logged ind, but is logged in!! This shows in backend, frontend list of logged in users, AND if the client clicks an menuitem otherwise restricted.

If the user clicks a menu item that has restricted and hidden sub menuitems they will apear when clicked on the menu + the user suddently looks as sopposed to - logged in in frontend.
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

selman
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 11:46 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by selman » Wed Jun 07, 2006 10:43 am

are you having problem with community builder login modul or joomla original login modul??

if you're having problem with cb login modul it cannot be up to date, but if it's the original modul, there is a big problem that you have to solve  :-\

i used cb many times and had many problems.. if its not necessary, do not use this component and the other accessories...

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by Kampp » Wed Jun 07, 2006 10:50 am

I don't have CB installed at all. Milton states that it's in the original and that it's perhaps even in the CB login module.

So it's the joomla module thats the problem.
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

Milton
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:37 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by Milton » Wed Jun 07, 2006 11:47 am

The problem definitely existed in the original login module.  I installed CB as a possible workaround, which didn't help.

tomk105
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:24 pm

Re: Login form problem

Post by tomk105 » Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:27 pm

I had this same problem with 1.0.8, and it was fixed by following this PROPOSED SOLUTION post:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... #msg251115

I also experimented with changing the live URL setting to http://domain.tld instead of http://www.domain.tld.  But I was also having the problem originally with redirection problems.

Note, The propose solution worked on the Joomla Login problem, but on another site I have with Community Builder the problem remains.   But it is only a problem in IE6 and works fine in Firefox (and I believe Opera).

Hope this helps.  I'm just checking to see if there are any problems experienced with 1.0.9 before I upgrade.
Last edited by tomk105 on Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by Kampp » Thu Jun 08, 2006 10:12 am

Why was this (in my eyes) critical bug not fixed in 1.0.9 if it was know from 1.0.8?
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

Milton
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 5:37 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by Milton » Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:44 pm

Strangely enough, I deleted all the joomla files off of my server and reinstalled 1.0.9 fresh, and now it works.  I'm not sure why, however.

tomk105
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 8:24 pm

Re: Login form problem

Post by tomk105 » Sat Jun 10, 2006 7:19 pm

I have had no problems where I did a fresh install in a clean directory with a limited the number of extensions that I readded.  So it is likely the problem is more related to things I added after I installed Joomla.

For example, I've decided not to reinstall JCE as an editor and keep with the default WYSIWYG editor.  When editing using JCE in IE6 browser, I often get errors, even after the reinstall.  So I did reinstalled again, and am keeping with the defaults to minimize the amount of debug time.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

My Paradox about Login Problem

Post by aliakbari » Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:41 pm

My Problem like others: Entering my username and password I don't get user menu although i appear online in Who's Online module.

Well I installed a fresh copy of Joomla 1.0.9 on my PC (localhost) and it has NO problem with logging in. I also updated it to Joomla 1.0.10 and still it works fine.
I have a website that is Joomla based. That is 1.0.10 too. (So as it is obvious I have 2 Joomlas - One is installed on my pc (localhost) and another is hosted in internet)  You see? I CAN login in my localhost Joomla but I can't login in my website through the same browser. So the problem should not be about cookies although I make my browser to accept all cookies but is still does not work. The oddest thing is: other users of my website on other computers has no problem with Login module. So it seems the problem is not about Joomla module.
So what is the problem from? :o Someone help me because I've got into paradox.  ???

Just one another tip: I have exactly the same problem with 2 other websites and one of them is Joomla based and the other is not. and here you can visit the non-Joomla website (actually it is a forum) http://www.phplinkdirectory.com/forum/
So again I think it is something about my browser or my computer. Wow i am really confused.
Last edited by aliakbari on Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tglinatsis
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:21 pm

Re: Login form problem

Post by tglinatsis » Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:22 am

I've noticed this problem since 1.0.8, and the upgrade to 1.0.10 didn't fix it.

I believe the problem is directly related to the addition of the www prefix to page names. If a user logs in via the login module, it redirects them to the last page they were on. If that page started with www, they're returned to the page without appearing to be logged in (even though the backend says they are).

If they logged in via domain.com (without the www prefix), they're logged in perfectly, and returned to the page without www.

Is it possible that the cookies are being issued without the www, and the browser isn't recognizing the site name?

That sounds odd...but primarily because I can't figure it out, I'm sure.

I've also read about substituting a menu link to the login component, in lieu of the login module. That doesn't work either, as the login component redirects them to the last page they were on...if that started with www, same bogus result.

BTW, my live site configuration does NOT show a www. It reads domain.com.

tglinatsis
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 9:21 pm

Re: Login form problem

Post by tglinatsis » Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 am

Quick note:

I've just now been able to work around the problem by adding a redirect URL to the login module, redirecting users to the home page.

Be aware that any URL you place in the redirect URL field of the module will be appended to the end of your site URL, so only grab the relevant additions (i.e. to redirect to domain.com/component/option,com_frontpage/Itemid,1/, only insert component/option,com_frontpage/Itemid,1/ in the redirect field).

It sucks, and it loses their place on the site, but at least they're able to login.

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by Kampp » Fri Jul 07, 2006 8:09 am

Very nice job tglinatsis!

If that solves it you have proved it. Now I just hope that it will be fixed in Joomla it sef so that fi. IE works again...
Where do we report it?
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by aliakbari » Mon Jul 17, 2006 6:26 pm

Dear friends,
Thanks for your follow up.

I have noticed somethings that can be some kind of clue:

First: I entered both http://www.domain.com and domain.com as redirect URL in Login module. Still it does not work. And the note is here that when I try to login in my live site as domain.com, the "redirect URL" that I entered in Login module DOES NOT work at all but with www prefix it redirects me to the given URL properly. However the login problem still exists and user menu does not appear.

Second: After entering username and password, "Who's Online" module adds one to GUESTS not MEMBERS. So as far as i can see it considers me as a guest not a member.

Third: Both IE and FireFox act the same and both of them occurs the same problems I described above.

To show you what I exactly mean I created a Registered user as "test" with the password "123456". I would be glad if you login both into http://javaforce.com and http://WWW.javaforce.com and see the results. I left the redirect URL blank in login module configurations.

Thanks for your consideration and I am waiting for your new experiences.
Ali
Last edited by aliakbari on Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

gavincreek
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:41 pm

Re: My Paradox about Login Problem

Post by gavincreek » Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:52 pm

Ali,

I am having exactly the same problem as you are.  I"ve installed the latest version 1.0.10 sundown and I am unable to login from the frontend login module.  I've tried this on both IE and firefox and I'm unable to login in either browser.  I can create a user account, and it will show up on the backend, but when a user attempts to login on the frontend nothing occurs the page just refreshes back to the front page without a user menu showing up.
I think this is definately a bug in the joomla 1.0.10 code.  I"ve installed joomla on two totally seperate servers and same problem keeps happening.. I love joomla, but what happened to quality control?.. This is a pretty serious bug.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by aliakbari » Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:15 am

You bet gavincreek. It is a serious bug.

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf3301?nav=1

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf5580?nav=1

http://forge.joomla.org/sf/go/artf5069?nav=1

These above are REPORTED bugs and unfortunately all of them still remained open.

You can also send your experience to Joomla! developers team by taking a look at http://dev.joomla.org/content/view/1450/89/

Also here is my reported bug on Q&T Forum, you can contribute your comments on it:
http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,87929.0.html

Wish you the best,
Ali
Last edited by aliakbari on Tue Aug 22, 2006 1:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

windward
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:47 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by windward » Fri Sep 08, 2006 12:27 pm

After reading this thread, because I of course had the same issues, I'm ready to validate the issue is centered on the address from which the user accesses the logon module.

Specifically, when the user opens the page as http://www.xxxxx.org  the login fails, although they show up as logged in at the admin panel

When the user enters at http://xxxxx.org  the logon works as advertised and everything is normal

After screwing around with server redirects (redirect to http://xxxx.org) and giving up on that, I settled on the "login redirection url" within the login form module, and everything seems to work ok after about 1/2 hour of testing. I hope this stays stable.  But, what a pain!  It's a pretty serious issue when you are trying to promote users to register. In my case, I have all my important files and documents available only for users I know who they are, so hopefully this will keep working.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by aliakbari » Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:18 pm

So let's see.

We can conclude that you could login normally through http://yourdomain.com but you fail to login in http://www.yourdomain.com. Is it right? If yes then you also has occurred to this quite strange phenomena.

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19553
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by leolam » Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:33 pm

aliakbari wrote: It is a serious bug.
i think it's not but could be mistaken

see the replies on the several posts. Claiming this is a bug iin your particular case could be not correct.
Please note all posts related to your configuration with/without "www"

cheers
Leo
Last edited by leolam on Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Joomla's #1 Professional Support Provider:
-> Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
-> Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
-> Joomla Webmaster Services: gws-webmaster.services

windward
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:47 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by windward » Fri Sep 08, 2006 4:00 pm

Well, I retreat from my previous (as in a hour ago) statement that "it's fixed" with the redirect in the login module.....it's doing this again.

My setup is not overly complicated and only a week old.  I did 1.10 fresh and then did the security upgrade a couple days ago. All the development I've been doing kept me busy, and it's only in the last day that I've been testing functions, etc.

Any ideas or help are really appreciated.  I'm assuming that a fresh install isn't really the answer.  HELP !!

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19553
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by leolam » Fri Sep 08, 2006 4:04 pm

windward wrote: Well, I retreat from my previous (as in a hour ago) statement that "it's fixed" with the redirect in the login module.....it's doing this again.

My setup is not overly complicated and only a week old.  I did 1.10 fresh and then did the security upgrade a couple days ago. All the development I've been doing kept me busy, and it's only in the last day that I've been testing functions, etc.

Any ideas or help are really appreciated.  I'm assuming that a fresh install isn't really the answer.  HELP !!
2 things:
1. never hijack a thread but post a new one!
2. you have either a www-issue in your configuration or a redirect wrong issue-link set in your login module

Cheers
Leo
Joomla's #1 Professional Support Provider:
-> Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
-> Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
-> Joomla Webmaster Services: gws-webmaster.services

littlejus
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 2:32 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by littlejus » Tue Sep 12, 2006 3:17 am

Milton wrote: ...when users attempt to login, the login form does not go away and the user menu never appears.  In other words, it still acts like the user is not logged in.  However, when looking in the backend, the user is logged in.
:'( I'm having the same problem on my site.  On this site, all users are required to login before they can see content.  If they haven't logged in, the login module is presented to them.  The user enters their user id and password and clicks the "Login" button.  And then the problem occurs, that is, the exact same screen appears again with only the login module on it, no content.  I've been having this problem since I installed this site, here are my findings so far...

???Similarities to others experiencing this problem:
- After clicking "Login" the user is listed in the backend "Currently logged in users" list
- This is a Joomla 1.0.8 Sunshade installation on IIS, Windows 2000, and MySQL
- The problem has existed since the beginning of this installation
- The Joomla installation is not hosted on my PC

:oOther interesting findings that I've come across:

Second time can log in
When the login screen re-appears, if the user tries to enter his/her user id and password, they are then logged in correctly.  This action occurs every time.  That is, users must login TWICE, then they can access content.

Log in, log out, log in
If the user does log in (after the second attempt), and then they log out, and then they try log in again, on this occassion, they only have to type userid and password ONCE. 

Incorrect uid or password
If the user enters an incorrect user id or password, a pop-up message indicates this, suggesting that the login module is doing what it's supposed to.

IE or Firefox
The same problem occurs whether the user is coming from IE or from Firefox.

Login redirection URL
The problem is not fixed by using the Login Redirection URL as some other people have suggested.  I have tried many different entries here, including full URL path, only the index.php part of the path, as well as leaving this option blank.  Also, I have tried these different settings in combination with different settings in the configuration.php file.  I only seem to get progressively worse results, nothing seems to fix the problem. 

WWW prefix
In my case the WWW prefix issue does not apply since our installation is running inside our comany's network.  The URL for our server does not include the WWW prefix.  This suggests to me that this problem occurs regardless of the WWW issue. 

configuration.php mosConfig_live_site setting
I've tried different settings in the live_site setting.  Everything from IP addresses to DNS to URL names.  When I ping the machine with any of these names, it always works.  More significantly when I use the backend there are no problems (unless I make the live_site setting something completely wrong).  Finally, the user is able to log in after the second attempt, so something must be right.


???Keep trying
If anyone else has some light to shed on this problem, I would really appreciate it.  We're due to go live with this site in mid-October and I've been struggling with this problem since installation back in May!  I don't want to step on anyone's toes but this does seem to be a bigger problem than some of the members of this Joomla board want to admit.  Even if it is eventually found that the problem is just a configuration problem, there needs to be some clarity on how the problem occurs, and how to avoid it

I'll keep trying, hope others do too... eventually, something is bound to come up.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by aliakbari » Tue Sep 12, 2006 1:56 pm

Second time can log in
When the login screen re-appears, if the user tries to enter his/her user id and password, they are then logged in correctly.  This action occurs every time.  That is, users must login TWICE, then they can access content.
IE or Firefox
The same problem occurs whether the user is coming from IE or from Firefox.
WWW prefix
In my case the WWW prefix issue does not apply since our installation is running inside our comany's network.  The URL for our server does not include the WWW prefix.  This suggests to me that this problem occurs regardless of the WWW issue.
Well, the only thing i should say is you are not alone. I have the same quoted problems too. I am also trying to do something that solves my problem. I may even reinstall my browser hoping that something better happens.
BTW littlejus, i may suggest you doing something. Install a fresh copy of Joomla in your localhost or in another directory in your existing server. This may end up to interesting results. Just do it please and see if it works.

Also you can report to Q&T forums. I reported the bug and you can tell them as well whatever you wrote here by replying to this thread: http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,87929.0.html.

windward
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 2:47 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by windward » Tue Sep 12, 2006 3:04 pm

Well, the only thing i should say is you are not alone. I have the same quoted problems too. I am also trying to do something that solves my problem. I may even reinstall my browser hoping that something better happens.
BTW littlejus, i may suggest you doing something. Install a fresh copy of Joomla in your localhost or in another directory in your existing server. This may end up to interesting results. Just do it please and see if it works.
My experience continues to be at least 2 tries to logon and occasionally a third try is necessary. But if you do it enough times, the user does get logged on with no duplication in the "who's online" mod or the admin mod.

Interesting thought about an install in a separate directory. Last night, I set up a sub domain, populated it with the full release of 1.0.11 and just 2 wiki components, at so far, logon's are ok with no redirects in mod_logon.  Also used a separate database.

aliakbari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 11:38 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by aliakbari » Tue Sep 12, 2006 5:43 pm

I set up a sub domain, populated it with the full release of 1.0.11 and just 2 wiki components, at so far, logon's are ok with no redirects in mod_logon.  Also used a separate database.
That's exactly what i experienced. The fresh copy works. I think the process of updating causes some problem here. Well. May be we should work on it more until it we find it out or wait until something happens. First solution is preferred though.  ;)

Any comments would be appreciated.
Ali

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18831
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Login form problem

Post by infograf768 » Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:20 am

The recurrence of the problem at stake makes me think there could indeed be a real problem for some users and we need this to be clarified.

This topic is moved to Q&T forum to bring it to the devs attention.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 19553
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by leolam » Thu Sep 14, 2006 5:42 am

infograf768 wrote: The recurrence of the problem at stake makes me think there could indeed be a real problem for some users and we need this to be clarified.

This topic is moved to Q&T forum to bring it to the devs attention.
i concur we might face an issue...we upgraded yesterday a client and are facing exactly the same as stated above :
Second time can log in
When the login screen re-appears, if the user tries to enter his/her user id and password, they are then logged in correctly.  This action occurs every time.  That is, users must login TWICE, then they can access content.
at another user we are facing most likely related issue (?) ..........login ok......> VM > click productlist back to login screen and renewed login. looks like cookie is being destructed or so...

we are investigating an other case where we ran 2 days ago into same issue already logged in and closed door again) with JS-wiki as described with VM ( but that could have multiple other causes although it worked fine with 1.0.10) on all three instances we first did the "upgrade" kit and after we encountered the issue we reuploaded entire package completely and still facing the issues although not stable present. Now it is sometimes yes and sometimes no.. so rather weird

cheers
Leo
Joomla's #1 Professional Support Provider:
-> Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
-> Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
-> Joomla Webmaster Services: gws-webmaster.services

User avatar
Kampp
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 563
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 9:18 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Login form problem

Post by Kampp » Thu Sep 14, 2006 4:20 pm

Sounds great. I have personally been asked about a solution by 4 different users. So many are experiencing it.
http://www.toolmaster.dk - Danish Joomla Services!

POH
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 10:52 pm

Re: Login form problem

Post by POH » Fri Sep 15, 2006 12:15 am

I  experienced similar problems and posted here  http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,94849.0.html, with no replys. I found this thread and it seems to describe my problem with latest version Sundown

I am having a problem with the login. This occurs with either cb login or Joomla login. The live site in configuration.php was configured for http://sitename.org  If a user logged in via http://www.sitename.org the login was not successfull the first time but had to be repeated.  Logging in via http://sitename.org had no problems. I changed the live site setting in configuration.php to http://www.sitename.org and the login works normally however a login for http://sitename.org produces the error now. I am happy that http://www.sitename.org is logging in ok but I am concerned that this may be a bug?

User avatar
Robin
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 15753
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:41 am

Re: Login form problem

Post by Robin » Fri Sep 15, 2006 11:18 am

Hi,

@ JM, thanks for moving it to Q&T.

@ all others, can you please provide me with your webserver details. I need to know apache/mysql and most important php versions.

To quote one of our Dev's:
...there are known issue
with PHP 4.2.2 and 5.0.4 and possibly 5.0.5.  Joomla is unreliable on
these versions of PHP
So it's important to verify what you are using. It might also relate to http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic,92425.0.html


Locked

Return to “Q&T 1.0.x Resolved - Archived”