insert ftp link

jc
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:19 am
Contact:

insert ftp link

Postby jc » Wed Apr 05, 2006 9:04 am

Guys, pano kayo maginsert nf ftp link sa content item?
Kapag nagiinsert kasi ako, for example ftp://202.12.11.1 sa hyperlink, kapag naclick siya sa content item, nagigin http://www.mysite.com/index.php/ftp://202.12.11.1
Do someone encountered this situation before?
[url=http://"http://webready.mindgate.net/isulong-seoph"]Sana makahabol[/url]

User avatar
guilliam
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4181
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:27 am
Location: Sunny City Cebu, Philippines!
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby guilliam » Sat Apr 08, 2006 1:17 pm

what wyswyg editor are you using?

- g
"I was one of those who wondered why people would pay so much $$$$ to do something that was so much fun!" -R. Harkrider, Fortran Code Engr.

http://www.joomlaconsultancy.net

jc
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:19 am
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby jc » Mon Apr 10, 2006 12:19 am

Im using TM Edit. But I tried using the default joomla editor pero ganun pa rin e.
[url=http://"http://webready.mindgate.net/isulong-seoph"]Sana makahabol[/url]

User avatar
guilliam
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4181
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:27 am
Location: Sunny City Cebu, Philippines!
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby guilliam » Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:04 am

jc wrote:Im using TM Edit. But I tried using the default joomla editor pero ganun pa rin e.


just tried it out to duplicate your prob. however im not getting the same error.
check the screenie below:
Image

when i click the link it sends me to the ftp you gave.

- g
"I was one of those who wondered why people would pay so much $$$$ to do something that was so much fun!" -R. Harkrider, Fortran Code Engr.

http://www.joomlaconsultancy.net

User avatar
guilliam
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4181
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:27 am
Location: Sunny City Cebu, Philippines!
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby guilliam » Mon Apr 10, 2006 7:05 am

^^i used the deafult tinymce, btw.

- g
"I was one of those who wondered why people would pay so much $$$$ to do something that was so much fun!" -R. Harkrider, Fortran Code Engr.

http://www.joomlaconsultancy.net

jc
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 2:19 am
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby jc » Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:44 am

G.

Same problem.

What version of joomla are you using?
me using 1.08

your tiny MCE editor is different from my joomla default editor.
[url=http://"http://webready.mindgate.net/isulong-seoph"]Sana makahabol[/url]

User avatar
guilliam
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4181
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:27 am
Location: Sunny City Cebu, Philippines!
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby guilliam » Wed Apr 12, 2006 8:29 am

ooops.. im using 107 :(
i personally dont use 108 after seeing those 108 bugs :(

guess i wont be of any further help if thats the case. sorry po.

- g
"I was one of those who wondered why people would pay so much $$$$ to do something that was so much fun!" -R. Harkrider, Fortran Code Engr.

http://www.joomlaconsultancy.net

jchris_ng
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:38 am

Re: insert ftp link

Postby jchris_ng » Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:29 am

same problem here!

i tried / or \, but still no good
i am using 1.5 joomla

User avatar
guilliam
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4181
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:27 am
Location: Sunny City Cebu, Philippines!
Contact:

Re: insert ftp link

Postby guilliam » Mon Oct 31, 2011 7:12 am

tried inserting the ftp link via code view?
"I was one of those who wondered why people would pay so much $$$$ to do something that was so much fun!" -R. Harkrider, Fortran Code Engr.

http://www.joomlaconsultancy.net

jchris_ng
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:38 am

Re: insert ftp link

Postby jchris_ng » Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:42 am

yes tried it, never worked

i also tried the file:///"path of my local"
of how the excel use hyperlink, but is not also working


Return to “International Support Center”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest