problems. Joomfish flags

How to support more than one language on your site.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Locked
flouts
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:32 pm

problems. Joomfish flags

Post by flouts » Sun Jul 15, 2007 10:04 am

Hi all.

Joomfish problem. Actually it is a Joomfish language selector problem. Please take a look at this page: http://www.tourism-quality.com/Dev/
Take a look with both Firefox and Explorer. Explorer displays the language selector in the correct way, one flag next to the other, while firefox puts one flag under the other. I tried fiddling with joomfish language selector css, but no success. Any ideas?
Last edited by flouts on Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ot2sen
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 10421
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Hillerød - Denmark
Contact:

Re: 2 seperate problems. Joomfish and mod_quickjump. --Sorry Posted in Wrong Forum--

Post by ot2sen » Sun Jul 15, 2007 10:48 am

Mod note ot2sen: Moving thread from Extensions Directory Forum --> to Laguages / Multilingual & Joom!Fish Forum
Ole Bang Ottosen
Dansk frivillig Joomla! support websted - joomla.dk
OpenTranslators Core Team opentranslators.org

flouts
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:32 pm

Re: 2 seperate problems. Joomfish and mod_quickjump.

Post by flouts » Mon Jul 16, 2007 1:56 am

Anyone please?

This is driving me crazy.. Cant get flags to display correctly in firefox... I even moved the joomfish css definitions within my templates css file, but still no luck. What i get now in firefox, is as the page loads, the flags appear correctly (horizontaly) for a moment, and then switch to vertical....

Help, i am going crazy..... I guess it has smthg to do with the template css...some conflict with floats maybe, but cant find it...

flouts
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 8:32 pm

Re: 2 seperate problems. Joomfish and mod_quickjump.

Post by flouts » Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:04 am

OK.... i managed to solve it by myself...

What i found, was that the ul class, had a float:right; property which made conflict with other floats in my template and flags went crazy.
Removed this line and everything works fine...

But this is custom solution, for a custom problem :)

Pitty it wont be of use to someone else....or maybe it will....whatever....I go work :)

User avatar
shack
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: AZ

Re: problems. Joomfish flags

Post by shack » Sun Jul 29, 2007 9:24 pm

KUDOS!

This is was I was looking for! Thanks for posting your resolution and not leaving this without the solution.
saved me about 30min of research.

derebo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2007 10:28 am

Re: problems. Joomfish flags

Post by derebo » Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:44 am

flouts, I have the same problem. The default joomla templates for 1.0.12 do not show flags... I have read just about everywhere looking for the magical tip to no avail. Could you report your solution in detail for non-experts?

Greetings,

kenn05
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 8:12 pm

Re: problems. Joomfish flags

Post by kenn05 » Sun Oct 28, 2007 1:51 pm

I modified the file mod_jflanguageselection.php. (I changed the string .$language->shortcode into .$language->iso) or you can change the shortcode in the joomfish language manager.

darasso1
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 1:06 pm

Re: problems. Joomfish flags

Post by darasso1 » Thu May 08, 2008 2:55 pm

Hello,
Could someone take a look Why my polish flag does not want to work.
I have implemented the solution with changing the mod_jflanguageselection.php file.

my site:
http://www.piekloniebo.pl


Regards,
Dariusz

jcaines
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:43 pm

Re: problems. Joomfish flags

Post by jcaines » Thu May 29, 2008 2:30 am

okay - for those who (like me) need more detailed info on even where to find the proper spot to delete to get the flags in FF working properly - here you go!

go to modules/mod_jflanguageselection/tmpl/ and dload the mod_jflanguageselection.css file.
delete the following from it:

#jflanguageselection
{
float: right;
margin: 15px 0px 10px 5px;
}

save and re upload... that should do it.
Cheers! :) :)

orloxgr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 5:33 am

Re: problems. Joomfish flags

Post by orloxgr » Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:05 pm

what I did to fix this was
changed modules/mod_jflanguageselection/tmpl/mod_jflanguageselection.css

Code: Select all

#jflanguageselection
{
float: inherit;
margin: 15px 0px 10px 5px;
}


Locked

Return to “Joom!Fish and Multilingual Sites”