No Content item translation seems possible - pls help -

How to support more than one language on your site.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Locked
tgomez
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:22 pm

No Content item translation seems possible - pls help -

Post by tgomez » Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:28 am

Hello,

I would be very grateful if anyone could give me some pointers...

I have quite a bit of experience with Joomla but not with Joomfish thus I am a little stuck.

I have installed Joomla 1.0.15 and joomfish 1.8.2

Everything seems to work fine except I can not get the content items to list for translation. Menus' categories, modules etc all is OK except no content items listed.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanking you in advance.

Tony

tgomez
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:22 pm

Re: No Content item translation seems possible - pls help -

Post by tgomez » Sat Nov 01, 2008 11:01 am

Look like I have fixed the problem, which by the way, I have notice also to occur with Joomla 1.5 and corresponding Joomfish component.

The Xml file that maps the database fields (content.xml) had the following statement within the content definition:

<filter>c.state >= 0 </filter>

Removing this statement allows all the content items to be listed. I don't know what this statement is for but it stops it from working.

Hope this is of help to anyone experiencing the same problem.

Tony

User avatar
Macsimice
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 12:50 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: No Content item translation seems possible - pls help -

Post by Macsimice » Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:30 pm

THANKS!

I've not removed the line, but simply changed it to <filter>c.state >= 1</filter>. Did the trick, thanks so much for posting this. :)
Cheers, Babs
-------------------
http://crossinghippos.com


Locked

Return to “Joom!Fish and Multilingual Sites”