Page 1 of 1

format=raw not working?

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:23 pm
by arekanderu
Hello,

I am developing a Joomla 1.0.x component and i am currently using 1.0.15. I am calling some component functions from the Flash frontend i've made but the output of the functions is the HTML + the XML i am creating. The link i am calling is like this:

http://www.livesite.com/index.php?optio ... format=raw

Is the format=raw flag supported at the J! 1.0.15 ? If yes any ideas what am i doing wrong ? If not, any alternatives?

Thank you for your time

Re: format=raw not working?

Posted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:43 pm
by arekanderu
Ignore my post, the solution is to call index2.php, not index.php

Re: format=raw not working?

Posted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 5:11 am
by aishkarthik
Great.. Worked very well.
What if I need to call index2.php when SEF is on. We dont get to see the url on the address bar.