Joomla Admin <> SMF Admin ???

Discuss the integration of SMF here.
Locked
Piie
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:20 pm

Joomla Admin <> SMF Admin ???

Post by Piie » Mon Apr 16, 2007 3:34 pm

Hi
I just got Joomla and SMF ( along with the SMF Bridge ) installed.

Everything seems to be running fine, but when I log in as admin on the website, then I cannot admin SMF?

On closer inspection, Joomla does not seem to be giving the correct ID_GROUP value in the smf_members table. When I manually change the "0" to "1", then the website front-end fails to load (just returns a blank page - no errors)

The "Joomla" admin works fine, I can login as administrator to Joomla backend and controll everything there, but the same user is not considered by SMF to be administrator ( even though the user in Joomla is 'Siper Administrator" and that corresponds correctly with the "Administrator" status for SMF in the SMF Bridge Configuration.

I manually removed the admin user from the smf_members table and then used the SMF Bridge util's "Sync" tool to move the Joomla user to SMF, but even that step only adds the user, but not as a "proper" administrator in SMF.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

 
Piie
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:20 pm

Re: Joomla Admin <> SMF Admin ???

Post by Piie » Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:57 pm

Any help, please?

Am I asking this in the wrong place? Is there another topic I would get better response? I posted the same question on SMF boards as well, but I also get no response there.

User avatar
chadness
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 768
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:43 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Re: Joomla Admin <> SMF Admin ???

Post by chadness » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:44 pm

The SMF boards would be better.  I see Kindred had replied to you.  You didn't remove the whole members table, did you?  Do you have any admin user left in SMF?

Piie
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2007 1:20 pm

Re: Joomla Admin <> SMF Admin ???

Post by Piie » Thu Apr 19, 2007 9:50 pm

Hi
Thanks for the reply.

I havn't seen his reply, will go there right now.

I only emptied the table and then did a "transplant" from Joomla to SMF, so, yes, I have a "Super Administrator" in Joomla.

What I also did was to add a new user "test" and make him "administrator" in Joomla, then I mapped SMF Admin to Joomla Admin and then tried to synchronize users, but that step causes a blank page to return after while with nothing apparently changed, and the login still does not produce the elusive "admin" option in SMF...

 

Locked

Return to “SMF - Simplemachines.org Forum”