Page 1 of 1

SMF Bridge.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:42 pm
by Damienov
Vimes wrote:
kaizen wrote: Read the very bottom of the page, it has links and everything! ;)

This is Shadow Machine Forums, not actually a module or component but there is a bridge to make it work in Joomla.
I wonder where one could find this bridge.
here you go
one is for SMF 1.0.5
the other one is for 1.1 beta3

SMF Bridge.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 8:47 pm
by Vimes
I've just installed SMF 1.1b3 on Mosres's new domain Jomres (shh, don't tell anybody yet, still setting upĀ  ;) ), so this will come in very handy, thanks for that.

Anything I need to know before I dive in feet first without RTFM-ing?

SMF Bridge.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 8:49 pm
by Damienov
test it on your localhost firstĀ  :P

Re: SMF Bridge.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 9:59 pm
by Orstio
Anything I need to know before I dive in feet first without RTFM-ing?
If you install Mambo and SMF in different databases, make sure that each database user has access to the other database.

Re: SMF Bridge.

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 10:05 pm
by 1Prophet
SMF forum is very active just make sure you search before you post they are pretty anal about that

Re: SMF Bridge.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2005 6:32 pm
by Vimes
Sorry for the delay answering folks, I lost the thread! (Also, been real busy getting Jomres online)

Thanks for your responses, they have been noted (especially the bit about doing it on your own priv server first).

Re: SMF Bridge.

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2005 9:03 am
by robbievk
well that didn't work, somehow the bridge logs me in to the forums but not to joomla!...

strange ey? ???