Discuss: Translate for Joomla 1.5

Moderator: imanickam

Locked
User avatar
romit
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 413
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 5:39 pm
Location: Calcutta - India
Contact:

Discuss: Translate for Joomla 1.5

Post by romit » Tue Aug 14, 2007 5:42 am

Discuss, share your thoughts , ask any questions regarding the HowTo: Translate for Joomla 1.5 or J! 1.5 language specific issues here..
Last edited by romit on Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Romit Chatterjee
× Joomla! Web Developer - http://www.RomitChat.com
× IndicJoomla! Translation Coordinator - http://www.JoomlaIndia.org/bengali/

 
User avatar
ranjanvarma
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 01, 2007 4:13 pm
Location: Mumbai, India
Contact:

Re: Discuss: Translate for Joomla 1.5

Post by ranjanvarma » Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:51 pm

Thanks for all the help, Romit.

I want to write some articles in Hindi and I have uploaded Joomla Fish and Indic Language (Hindi) from IndicJoomla (Thanks, Vish)

Now how do I write in Hindi?

How do I upload Hindi in my editor?

And does Joomlafish helps in translations only?

mdaniel
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 5:25 pm

Re: Discuss: Translate for Joomla 1.5

Post by mdaniel » Tue Dec 25, 2007 7:09 pm

hi.
i'm going to write in Lithuanian. how do i write ?
lt - IN ?

pankajwc
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:11 am

Re: Discuss: Translate for Joomla 1.5

Post by pankajwc » Tue Apr 08, 2008 12:20 pm

Hi,

I am new to Joomla and would like to have my site also in Hindi.

How do I do that I am using Joomla 1.5 with english is the default language?

Any help shall be greatly appreciated.

 

Locked

Return to “Indic Languages Forum”