Page 3 of 4

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2005 11:31 pm
by ERuiz
Thank you so much for your help, Predator! Ok, after patching the index.pho file, I no longer get the not installed error. But I've noticed that the font on the website has gotten a bit bigger!

Also, even after syncing the users, I still can't logout from the website. Once I click on logout, I cam taking to a a whole page view of the forum. When I go back to the homepage, I am still logged in.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 7:46 am
by clenard
LOL... everytime I come to this site -- I end up upgrading to the latest Version of Joomla -- then I find out that thanks to Predator the vBulletin 3.5.1 is working !!!

but... I'm now upgraded to 1.0.4 in Joomla  ???

Predator -- do you know if this will work with 1.0.4 and 3.5.1 ??? I would think so -- but I'm afraid to try on my live site.

Also, isn't there a mod that you made for newest posts from vB on Joomla's frontpage? Or am I trippin' ?

Thanks for the Hard work bud!  8)

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 8:04 am
by ERuiz
clenard wrote: LOL... everytime I come to this site -- I end up upgrading to the latest Version of Joomla -- then I find out that thanks to Predator the vBulletin 3.5.1 is working !!!

but... I'm now upgraded to 1.0.4 in Joomla  ???

Predator -- do you know if this will work with 1.0.4 and 3.5.1 ??? I would think so -- but I'm afraid to try on my live site.

Also, isn't there a mod that you made for newest posts from vB on Joomla's frontpage? Or am I trippin' ?

Thanks for the Hard work bud!  8)
Hi clenard! I know you directed your question to Predator but I will try to give you an answer.  ;) I can safely say that vBridge 1.22 WORKS with Joomla 1.0.4 and vBulletin 3.5.1! I have both of them installed and was able, after a few errors on my side, to get it fully installed and working.

The only problem I am having is the same problem almost everyone is having, which is that you can login via Joomla but when you go to the Forum, you appear there as not logged in. If you login via the vBulletin login form, once you go back to Joomla, you will appear as logged off from Joomla. Also, if you are logged in with Joomla and hit the logout button, you will be taken to an unwrapped version of the forum and appear as unlogged.

I think Predator mentioned somewhere that this problem was being worked on and we should expect a fix soon.

As for the newest posts mod on the frontpage, I have it installed and it works like a charm.  :) It is included with vBridge 1.22

-Efrain

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 8:11 am
by sysop
Same issue how ERuiz i have, but what jomla core files do u using?
the joomla.php files of vbridges package is not up to date but to work propely is necessary to using it..
well, now i asking to predator, when last release of joomla core files is coming up?
Thanks in advance and Thanks for your work, very appreciate.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 8:16 am
by clenard
ERuiz wrote:
clenard wrote: LOL... everytime I come to this site -- I end up upgrading to the latest Version of Joomla -- then I find out that thanks to Predator the vBulletin 3.5.1 is working !!!

but... I'm now upgraded to 1.0.4 in Joomla  ???

Predator -- do you know if this will work with 1.0.4 and 3.5.1 ??? I would think so -- but I'm afraid to try on my live site.

Also, isn't there a mod that you made for newest posts from vB on Joomla's frontpage? Or am I trippin' ?

Thanks for the Hard work bud!  8)
Hi clenard! I know you directed your question to Predator but I will try to give you an answer.  ;) I can safely say that vBridge 1.22 WORKS with Joomla 1.0.4 and vBulletin 3.5.1! I have both of them installed and was able, after a few errors on my side, to get it fully installed and working.

The only problem I am having is the same problem almost everyone is having, which is that you can login via Joomla but when you go to the Forum, you appear there as not logged in. If you login via the vBulletin login form, once you go back to Joomla, you will appear as logged off from Joomla. Also, if you are logged in with Joomla and hit the logout button, you will be taken to an unwrapped version of the forum and appear as unlogged.

I think Predator mentioned somewhere that this problem was being worked on and we should expect a fix soon.

As for the newest posts mod on the frontpage, I have it installed and it works like a charm.  :) It is included with vBridge 1.22

-Efrain
SWEET! Thanks man!

Answers like this keep Predator happy, I'm sure :D

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 9:05 am
by clenard
Well... the only problem I seem to be having is that when I try to go to my frontpage -- it redirects me to the forum. I've played with the Config -- but it still takes me there.  ???

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2005 10:22 pm
by rgbman
*edit*made a new thread to keep this on track

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 2:26 am
by ZED28
ERuiz wrote:I can safely say that vBridge 1.22 WORKS with Joomla 1.0.4 and vBulletin 3.5.1! I have both of them installed and was able, after a few errors on my side, to get it fully installed and working.

The only problem I am having is the same problem almost everyone is having, which is that you can login via Joomla but when you go to the Forum, you appear there as not logged in. If you login via the vBulletin login form, once you go back to Joomla, you will appear as logged off from Joomla. Also, if you are logged in with Joomla and hit the logout button, you will be taken to an unwrapped version of the forum and appear as unlogged.
EXACT same problem here with an identical setup - Joomla 1.0.4 and vBulletin 3.5.1 running on a test site. 

Initially, I was unable to stay logged into the forums at all if I navigated away from them to Joomla.  On revisiting the forums I would be logged out.  I changed the cookie location settings in vBulletin to /forum and this allowed me to stay logged into the forum regardless of where I went.

But now as I stated, I have identical problems to ERuiz, hope this helps any... :-\

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 9:38 pm
by Predator
OK slowly back again was one week sick still not well, but able to be online again ;) and finished the rest.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 10:06 pm
by dsendecki
Welcome back!  :D Hope you'll feel better soon!  8)

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 10:11 pm
by ERuiz
Predator wrote: OK slowly back again was one week sick still not well, but able to be online again ;) and finished the rest.
WOOHOO!!! Hope you are doing much better, Predator! We wait patiently for that cookie problem fix! ;-) lol

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 10:14 pm
by Predator
ERuiz wrote:
Predator wrote: OK slowly back again was one week sick still not well, but able to be online again ;) and finished the rest.
WOOHOO!!! Hope you are doing much better, Predator! We wait patiently for that cookie problem fix! ;-) lol
Yes i know i have started to fix it when i got heavy sick starting sunday :(

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 10:24 pm
by leonsio
willkommen unter den lebenden ;)  8)

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2005 10:42 pm
by ZED28
WB Predator, hope you're feeling a little better! ;) Just wanted to post an update on my status.  I've got a local test install of Joomla 1.0.4 and VB 3.5.1 on a Windows box running in Apache.  I also have a public test site with the same config running on a Linux host.  I have the same probs with both but something I've noticed...

If I log into Joomla and go to the Furoms I'm not logged into VB.  I can log into VB but then get kicked out of Joomla.  I can then log in a 2nd time to Joomla and I'll remain logged in to both apps.

Logging ito VB AFTER logging into Joomla seems to an issue but I've yet to be able to log into either one and be logged into the other automatically.

My test site is here if you need to take a look (if any of it helps!)  :(

http://www.gamearena.org

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 2:21 am
by Lionel
My problem is somewhat different.
If I log into joomla 1.04, it will log me into vb just fine.
However if I log in vb, it will display the redirect message saying that I am logged in, but I am not. And I am also not logged in joomla.

And clicking on the admin link at the bottom of vbulletin takes me straight to admin. However if I try to access admin thru admincp link, it does not recognize me.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 3:14 am
by Lionel
By commenting out this line in the login_process plugin
setcookie( "sessioncookie", " ", time() -1800, "/" );
I am able to login vbulletin, but that does not log me in joomla.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2005 1:16 pm
by onetwomany
I installed this addon ok using joomla 1.03 and vbulletin 3.5.1 But now I have some problems:

I can log in and out of joomla fine, but neither logs me into vbulletin. If i try and log in or out via vbulletin I get a database error:

Database error in vBulletin 3.5.1:

mysql_connect(): Access denied for user 'user_joom'@'localhost' (using password: YES)
/home/user/public_html/forum/includes/class_core.php on line 273

('user' is not my actuall username I just used it as an example)

Ive been trying to find the answer for hours, thanks in advance to whomever can shed some light on the solution.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2005 1:20 pm
by stone
Today Predator is to release new, fix version of vbridge. Wait for it:)

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2005 2:44 pm
by Predator
stone wrote: Today Predator is to release new, fix version of vbridge. Wait for it:)
Writting currently the changelog and prepare package for download, will be released soon as Version 1.3

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2005 3:28 pm
by sysop
Comes me a desire to give you a Kiss , hehehe :)
Thanks for all your job Men

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Dec 17, 2005 4:58 pm
by Predator

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:09 pm
by wertis
hi,
why it does not work for me? i think i install vbridge properly..
can you see what i do wrong if i post admin log information? please  ???

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:21 pm
by stone
Hi
First write which version of vbridge have you installed and second try to describe shortly what you problems are.

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:28 pm
by wertis
Joomla_1[1].0.4-Stable-Full_Package
vbulletin_3-5-2
joomla_vbridge_vb3[1].5_1.1_final_predator

problem: independent loging

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sun Dec 18, 2005 10:35 pm
by wertis
site (empty, fresh install): http://www.excel.lt
user for test: name:pirmas, pass:asdasd

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Fri Dec 23, 2005 8:46 am
by wertis
no one can help me?

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:18 pm
by MotMann
Is that the latest Version.. and can i use that in german Joomla?
i Use Joomla 1.0.7 and vB 3.5.3 an try to use the vBridge 1.21.. but there are a lot of mistakes.

When i use 1.22.. it's better?

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Thu Mar 09, 2006 5:59 am
by taylor
hey guys this is what i got going on my site

Your vBulletin version is 3.5.4
Your Joomla! vBulletin Bridge version is Final 1.21

having trouble if i visit the home page [ joomla ] then go back to the forums i'm logged out :(

is this fixed in vbridge 1.22 i dont wanna install only to see that it doesn't work?

thanks in advance also joomla rocks man

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Sat Mar 11, 2006 3:30 pm
by Anrulz
I pathced my template but now the template asks says give your username and password , doesnt welcome you , but you are loggen in , I want to unpatch how can I do it ?

Re: vBridge 1.22 for vBulletin 3.5 released

Posted: Mon May 01, 2006 7:31 am
by rolliet
Ok I give up. I have followed the thread and done everything I could fine but cannot log into the admin since the upgrade. (yes I was not logged in when I upgraded) The salts match and have tried everything but to no avail.