Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Discuss the universal connector for forums and other applications. (including vBridge )
Locked
clenard
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:32 pm
Location: California, USA

Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Post by clenard » Fri Nov 25, 2005 8:02 pm

Hey guys, I've installed vbridge on my site (upgraded) that has vb 3.5.1 and joomla 1.0.4 ... the problem is -- it's redirecting straight to my Forums when I try to go straight to the dot com.

I've checked the Configuration a million times and I've played with settings trying to see if something was backwards... I'm using /forum  in the absolute path to the forum and /forum for the URL...

It's unwrapped
using vBulletin Registration  (because joomla's wasn't working on the vB for me before)

Like I said - i've tried playing with all of the Info but nothing seems to stop it from going to the Forums... I seen one piece of code in the Joomla.php file that I thought might be the problem -- but apparently not???

clenard
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:32 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Post by clenard » Fri Nov 25, 2005 8:30 pm

Fixed. Somehow my old Menu Problem has come back to haunt me.  :'(

User avatar
Predator
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:12 pm
Location: Germany-Bad Abbach
Contact:

Re: Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Post by Predator » Fri Nov 25, 2005 10:21 pm

clenard wrote: Fixed. Somehow my old Menu Problem has come back to haunt me.  :'(
So what was it?
The "Humor, Fun and Games" forum has  more than 2500 Posts, so why not build a "Humor, Fun and Games Working" Group?
.....
Malicious tongues say we have this WG right from the start, they call it core team :D

clenard
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:32 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Post by clenard » Fri Nov 25, 2005 10:56 pm

Sorry...

Basically, when I upgraded from Mambo to Joomla -- my Menu was getting messed up saying "forum" in the Pathway -- rather than Home... basically, somehow the Menu's were conflicting.

After I upgraded to Joomla 1.0.4 -- I also upgraded to vbridge 1.22 and thought it was something to do with the vBridge -- although it obviously wasn't.

I deleted all the menu items on the other Menu and now it works again. It was a menu from another Templates I used before, so it's no big deal. :)

User avatar
Predator
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1827
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:12 pm
Location: Germany-Bad Abbach
Contact:

Re: Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Post by Predator » Fri Nov 25, 2005 11:47 pm

clenard wrote: Sorry...

Basically, when I upgraded from Mambo to Joomla -- my Menu was getting messed up saying "forum" in the Pathway -- rather than Home... basically, somehow the Menu's were conflicting.

After I upgraded to Joomla 1.0.4 -- I also upgraded to vbridge 1.22 and thought it was something to do with the vBridge -- although it obviously wasn't.

I deleted all the menu items on the other Menu and now it works again. It was a menu from another Templates I used before, so it's no big deal. :)
OK thanks for sharing ;)
The "Humor, Fun and Games" forum has  more than 2500 Posts, so why not build a "Humor, Fun and Games Working" Group?
.....
Malicious tongues say we have this WG right from the start, they call it core team :D

clenard
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:32 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: Redirected to Forum -- Checked config - HELP PLEASE!

Post by clenard » Sat Nov 26, 2005 12:30 am

NP...  8)


Locked

Return to “com_connector - Multi Joomla Bridge”