Menu Building

Locked
User avatar
bzoellers
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Pikeville, KY
Contact:

Menu Building

Post by bzoellers » Sun Oct 15, 2006 3:28 am

I think it would be awsome to integrate, say AJAX, in the menu builders in the backend, so you could simply drag menu items top to bottom and etc.

I always get annoyed trying to move menu items around as it takes forever.

whats everyone think about this?

User avatar
eyezberg
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2860
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 5:48 pm
Location: Geneva mostly
Contact:

Re: Menu Building

Post by eyezberg » Sun Oct 15, 2006 7:27 am

"it takes forever"..?
just change the number in the ordering column and click the save icon in the column header..
Sometimes one pays most for the things one gets for nothing.
The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing. AE
http://joomla15.[URL banned].com for J! 1.5 screenshots
http://www.eyezberg.com

User avatar
bzoellers
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:21 pm
Location: Pikeville, KY
Contact:

Re: Menu Building

Post by bzoellers » Sun Oct 15, 2006 4:00 pm

eyezberg wrote: "it takes forever"..?
just change the number in the ordering column and click the save icon in the column header..
but you can't see it as it works out, i'm just saying an 'AJAX menu builder' would be a nifty feature, you could even go as far as to use it on content and extensions as well.

just a thought

kaydeng
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 1:53 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Menu Building

Post by kaydeng » Mon Oct 23, 2006 5:19 am

mm also easier if you drag one menu item below another.. the parent menu type. *forgot what it's called* It would be very simple to just drag it below. :P
11 year old rawker ^.^ http://www.neo-fantasy.com


Locked

Return to “Wishlist Archives - Archived”