Page 1 of 1

upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Wed Sep 12, 2007 5:58 pm
by andyknas
installed admin patches which resolve the logout issue. now when i try to upload a small template (60KB) I get the following error...

Upload template - Failed
File c:\inetpub\wwwroot\curltosa_dev\media\install_46e826061d4eb\index.php does not exist!

all my directories are writable.

media/ Writeable
administrator/templates/ Writeable
templates/ Writeable
images/stories/ Writeable

Joomla 1.0.13, php 4.4.2 on win 2000 server, mysql 4.1.21

Joomla Health, Installation and Security Audit says everything is good.

any advise is most appreciated.

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2007 4:35 pm
by winstart
i have the same question. the template works on my local test server (mamp) but when i zip the folder to install on the host, i get the same failure. I'm not able to upload it by ftp.
I hope someone is out there to solve our problem

:) annelies

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:56 am
by madambond
I think I have the same problem...
I've tried to upload a template for weeks now, ans omeone sugessted, that it might have something to do with the ser I use. It's a windows IIS - I think...

The warning message says:
PHP Warning: move_uploaded_file(j:\Grafisk\elevraad\tmp\js_education_15.zip) [function.move-uploaded-file]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in J:\Grafisk\elevraad\libraries\joomla\filesystem\file.php on line 344 PHP Warning: move_uploaded_file() [function.move-uploaded-file]: Unable to move 'C:\WINDOWS\Temp\php65BF.tmp' to 'j:\Grafisk\elevraad\tmp\js_education_15.zip' in J:\Grafisk\elevraad\libraries\joomla\filesystem\file.php on line 344

Can anyone helt please?

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 4:41 am
by capetownman
hi there

have the same issues with jyaml and Joomla Version 1.5.5.

what can i do!? Plz advice

many thank

cheers
cape

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:20 am
by equiweb
I have the same problem, well it least on one hosting server. I use two different hosting companies for different domains. On the one I have no problem at all installing new templates and components but on the other I get Warning! Failed to move files.
Can anyone help?
Pete.

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 8:50 am
by equiweb
I seem to have solved the problem by entering the FTP details, I originally setup Joomla without, but it all seems to work now. I can upload new templates and components!
Pete.

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:04 am
by madambond
Is this even thoug you use a IIS server??

(please God..)

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:46 am
by capetownman
hello equiweb,

thanks for writing. I am not sure if i get you...
equiweb wrote:I seem to have solved the problem by entering the FTP details, I originally setup Joomla without, but it all seems to work now. I can upload new templates and components!
Pete.
what did you do. Well see that many many joomla user have the same issues. they run - as i do Version 1.5.5. (or newer one - sure thing; the bug in 1.5.5 appeared two days ago. I also updated)

But believe me: i am pretty sure that hundreds of Joomla-users struggle with these issues. Please write us how you did fight against it.

Look forward to hear from you

cheers
cpae

PS - believe me - you are the most wanted joomla-user here: have a closer look at the hits on this thread. It is a top-rated thread.. Many many readers are following these discussion. Please help us and them!! Thanks in advance!

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 5:39 pm
by wildchild
Upload through your FTP directly into the template folder. Although you are not supposed to have to do this, you can. When you go back into the administrator panel and look for that template, it will show up. You can then set it to default template, assign it, etc.

I know this is a little late in response, but I hope it helps someone.

Marci

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:03 pm
by Jona_than
wildchild wrote:Upload through your FTP directly into the template folder. Although you are not supposed to have to do this, you can. When you go back into the administrator panel and look for that template, it will show up. You can then set it to default template, assign it, etc.

I know this is a little late in response, but I hope it helps someone.

Marci
I try this mode, but not is the answer about the question, i have the same problem...

Bye.

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:13 pm
by wildchild
I know it's not the answer, but it's a way to get around the issue. Sometimes, that is the best we can do. :)

Marci

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:28 pm
by Jona_than
wildchild wrote:I know it's not the answer, but it's a way to get around the issue. Sometimes, that is the best we can do. :)

Marci
Thank for you help :)

Bye.

Re: upload template error (IIS)

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:32 pm
by Jona_than
Any know the solution to the problem??