[UNCONFIRMED:9153]Cannot save/ apply or cancel from thr frontend

mutari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

[UNCONFIRMED:9153]Cannot save/ apply or cancel from thr frontend

Post by mutari » Fri Oct 05, 2007 2:27 pm

Hello everyone!

my joomla works fine until recently, when i log in to the front panel i realised i cannot save or apply or cancel any content changes. From my IExplorer i can see "error on page" on the status bar. Yet when i log in to the backend, i can edit content items with no problem.

Please advice. I am a newbie to joomla.

Thanks
Last edited by mihu on Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mihu
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: Cannot save/ apply or cancel from thr frontend

Post by mihu » Fri Oct 05, 2007 3:37 pm

TEST W/ SVN 9153 UNCONFIRMED

I test w/ FF 2.0.0.7 and IE 6

Could you provide your J!1.5 version and your IE version?
BTW, I can not find a "apply" button at front end, which component are you talking about?
My test is base on editing any of article.
bento2go.com - We DO NOT sell bento !!

mutari
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: [UNCONFIRMED:9153]Cannot save/ apply or cancel from thr frontend

Post by mutari » Mon Oct 08, 2007 6:23 am

Hi,
I am using joomla version Joomla! 1.0.10  and internet explorer 7. This affect all components. Even posting news articles brings this error.

thanks

user deleted

Post by user deleted » Mon Oct 08, 2007 10:22 am

mutari wrote: Hi,
I am using joomla version Joomla! 1.0.10  and internet explorer 7. This affect all components. Even posting news articles brings this error.

thanks
Moderator note; moving from 1.5 to 1.0 Q&T forums

BartDP
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by BartDP » Mon Oct 22, 2007 9:48 pm

I have the same problem.

Opened just also a case on http://forum.joomla.org/index.php/topic ... msg1045659
(Didn't saw this one first)

rrpeters
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by rrpeters » Thu Nov 08, 2007 11:09 pm