J! 1.0.14 Menu Manager 403 error

missedthepit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:29 pm

J! 1.0.14 Menu Manager 403 error

Postby missedthepit » Fri Apr 18, 2008 12:58 am

This only seems to happen in the menu manager (at least as far as I've noticed), but whenever I try to save my changes, I just get a 403 (or in firefox an error message popup). This is driving me insane as I cannot alter my menu system!
Has anyone had problems with this? It worked earlier today, then suddenly died. I recently started using deeppockets II could that have anything to do with it?
Thanks,
Ian

missedthepit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: J! 1.0.14 Menu Manager 403 error

Postby missedthepit » Sat Apr 19, 2008 2:14 am

I just tried creating a new menu and that didn't fix it. I'm stumped here!

EDIT: And tried an upgrade 1.0.15 - still no joy!

missedthepit
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 6:29 pm

Re: J! 1.0.14 Menu Manager 403 error

Postby missedthepit » Sat Apr 19, 2008 3:14 am

OK I've tracked this down to DeepPockets - it only occurs when trying to edit categories that have been linked to DP. Will post here if I get a solution.

wabbz
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:30 am

Re: J! 1.0.14 Menu Manager 403 error

Postby wabbz » Tue Nov 18, 2008 1:38 pm

did u ever manage to sort it out? have been going through all these forums and no solution yet

robynlynn007
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:55 pm

Re: J! 1.0.14 Menu Manager 403 error

Postby robynlynn007 » Fri Jan 02, 2009 5:58 pm

ANY IDEAS??
Any time I change the menu I get issues with this error.
I just tried to change my default "home" page and now I can't load any part of the site!
HELP!!
(I also do NOT have search friendly URLs enabled)


Return to “Joomla! 1.0.x_Q&T”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests