Page 1 of 1

hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:25 am
by embear12
hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end, when I try to login it sends me:

username or password is not correct

and the username and password is correct, could you help me with this problem?

thank you

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:02 am
by jservices
can you log into the back end administration?

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:09 am
by justin007
Did you check you "CAPS Lock" on ?

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:12 am
by embear12
yes i can, but in the fornt end not, the user and pass are correct but send me

and the username and password is correct

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:15 am
by jservices
then check the username and reset the password in the administrative side in 'User manager' and try again.

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:16 am
by embear12
jejejeje yes i checked this,

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:20 am
by embear12
i did that and also created a new user but i still without cant login in the fornt end

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:22 am
by embear12
i cheked the configuration and all is rigth but i cant login in the front end, im using joomla 1.0.13

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:34 am
by jservices
don't know what to tell you. try a simply username and password, like 111 and 222.

I see you said jejejeje, Spanish speaking, right? if so maybe you have an odd character like an accent in your username and password. try to control for that using something simple like I mention above.

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:37 pm
by embear12
not my password and user name dont have a accent, and whithout special characters, i think is trouble with databse, or with the log gin of joomla you know about another component to tray log in??, or you know of a bug the version of joomla im using???

Re: hi i got a trouble to login in the frond end

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 3:44 pm
by jservices
regardless of this issue you should upgrade to 1.0.15. You should always upgrade when there is a security release.