com_content helpers route.php line 106

This forum is for reporting bugs in Joomla!. Please don't report problems with extensions in here.
Forum rules
Forum Rules
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
heldrida
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:43 am

com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by heldrida » Wed Oct 01, 2008 8:14 pm

Hi,
what this error is about ?
Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/components/com_content/helpers/route.php on line 106

I've checked the file, so I understood, it could have something to do with items or articles, deleted almost everything, teste only with one or two, deleted menu items, etc

*I've created my own template, but I belive I didnt left any importat JDOC statement behind. I remember I wasnt using the "head" once, but it was solved, and the error was kind a diferent of this one.

This is happening while using "Latest News" module! I started by trying to use a free one called News Show GK, that was giving this error also!

Any help is appreciated!

heldrida
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:43 am

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by heldrida » Thu Oct 02, 2008 8:01 am

Solved by doing the following sugestion:

http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... m_id=12724

CarlitosWay
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by CarlitosWay » Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:42 pm

Hello,

I'm also havin this "com_content/helpers/route.php on line 106" problem. I don't understand the whole "http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... m_id=12724" code. Could anyone please help me out in this one? I have just a little idea about writting code, so please give me a non-coder solution.
Thanks in advance.

User avatar
ianmac
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso
Posts: 4784
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:01 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by ianmac » Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:15 am

CarlitosWay wrote:Hello,

I'm also havin this "com_content/helpers/route.php on line 106" problem. I don't understand the whole "http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... m_id=12724" code. Could anyone please help me out in this one? I have just a little idea about writting code, so please give me a non-coder solution.
Thanks in advance.
The issue mentioned was fixed last October. The issue you are experiencing, I believe, is a different issue. Can you try creating a menu item that points to an article and see if that fixes the problem?

I believe something has already been filed for this.

Ian

CarlitosWay
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:50 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by CarlitosWay » Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:38 pm

Wow!!

Problem solved! I have to have an article published as a menu item (not only created). Thats not what I actually wanted, but it's ok. I hope the Joomla developers try to get rid of this issue in the next version.

Thanks a lot!

Charly

DannyRitiu
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:52 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by DannyRitiu » Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:37 pm

There is a very easy solution for this problem:

- Edit the file components/com_content/helpers/route.php
- Insert a new line between line 99 and line 100
- In the new line write: $items = null;
- Now on line 107, before the statement foreach($items as $item) write: if ($items!=null)

guzmanig
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 8:41 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by guzmanig » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:43 pm

thank you, i think i found the final solution to that problem

opo
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 6:02 am

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by opo » Mon Nov 22, 2010 9:36 am

works like a dream!

OP

User avatar
RustyJoomla
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 398
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 12:08 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by RustyJoomla » Thu Dec 16, 2010 11:57 am

DannyRitiu wrote:There is a very easy solution for this problem:

- Edit the file components/com_content/helpers/route.php
- Insert a new line between line 99 and line 100
- In the new line write: $items = null;
- Now on line 107, before the statement foreach($items as $item) write: if ($items!=null)
Great work! Thank you!
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/RustyJoomla
Company Joomla Website - https://storm.agency

hkicenet
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 10:34 am

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by hkicenet » Sun Jan 09, 2011 5:10 pm

DannyRitiu wrote:There is a very easy solution for this problem:

- Edit the file components/com_content/helpers/route.php
- Insert a new line between line 99 and line 100
- In the new line write: $items = null;
- Now on line 107, before the statement foreach($items as $item) write: if ($items!=null)
Done, Thank you :)

maryswave
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:38 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by maryswave » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:38 am

I am having the same problem and tried the solution but now I am getting this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home2/socialsa/public_html/components/com_content/helpers/route.php on line 101

maryswave
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:38 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by maryswave » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:54 am

Ok... I figured out what the problem was, I had a link to the Home page but unpublished it until I finished my front page article and had a different link set to default. I just did not realize it would cause so many problems.

User avatar
indigosparcs
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:31 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by indigosparcs » Sat Jul 09, 2011 5:29 am

DannyRitiu wrote:There is a very easy solution for this problem:

- Edit the file components/com_content/helpers/route.php
- Insert a new line between line 99 and line 100
- In the new line write: $items = null;
- Now on line 107, before the statement foreach($items as $item) write: if ($items!=null)
Thanks alot this saved my day... :)

b366alive
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:21 am
Location: http://www.linuxtuts.net

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by b366alive » Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:47 am

I know this is an old thread, but
DannyRitiu wrote:
There is a very easy solution for this problem:

- Edit the file components/com_content/helpers/route.php
- Insert a new line between line 99 and line 100
- In the new line write: $items = null;
- Now on line 107, before the statement foreach($items as $item) write: if ($items!=null)
Still works.

Thanks a million,

P.S.Joomla 1.7.3

EDIT: its on line 136 now though.
make it look like this...

Code: Select all

if ($items!=null) foreach ($items as $item)
Peace..............

ovcharoff
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 9:49 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by ovcharoff » Sat Feb 04, 2012 9:54 pm

DannyRitiu wrote:There is a very easy solution for this problem:

- Edit the file components/com_content/helpers/route.php
- Insert a new line between line 99 and line 100
- In the new line write: $items = null;
- Now on line 107, before the statement foreach($items as $item) write: if ($items!=null)
Thank you ! Worked like a charm ! I installed a social plugin (facebook, chrome, tweeter, etc.) for k2 and I had this error. Now everything is OK thanks to you ! :)

Renzoku
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:47 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by Renzoku » Sun Feb 26, 2012 2:50 pm

Works just fine for me too! Thanks! ;D

fmgoodwin
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:39 pm

Re: com_content helpers route.php line 106

Post by fmgoodwin » Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:45 pm

Hi. This fix worked for me, too. However, now Facebook doesn't show the item title or text when sharing the stories, or the url's, from the site. Could this be a side-effect of the fix, or is something else causing this problem?

(On Edit): When Facebook renders the url, it just shows my site name as the title and site description where text should show. The images are showing, and the FB links created work for me, but others report that the facebook links aren't working.

Please advise & Thanks.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Bug Reporting”