Safari issue: Broken HTML

This forum is for reporting bugs in Joomla!. Please don't report problems with extensions in here.
Locked
JoeWS
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:28 pm
Location: Graham, NC
Contact:

Safari issue: Broken HTML

Post by JoeWS » Thu Nov 04, 2010 2:50 pm

Description:
Safari occasionally displays HTML on the page. When you inspect the broken HTML, you see that a script declaration that should be in the <head> was inserted in the middle of a DOM element (see attachment). This may be an issue with TinyMCE as the script declaration seems to be for some TinyMCE javascript file whenever I happen to inspect it.

We load the TinyMCE editor from the root of our component using

Code: Select all

JHTML::script('tiny_mce.js', 'plugins/editors/tinymce/jscripts/tiny_mce/');
When the broken HTML displays, refreshing the page fixes it.


Reported on:
Joomla 1.5.20

Classification:
Low

Steps to replicate:
Seems to happen sporadically throughout the site.
Login credentials: joomla/joomla
http://websparkhosting.com/~jfcomm/dash ... n/default/

System info:
OSX 10.5.8 / Safari 4.0.4
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Joe Wilson
WebSpark, Inc

User avatar
mcsmom
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar
Posts: 7985
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:43 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: Safari issue: Broken HTML

Post by mcsmom » Sat Nov 13, 2010 4:41 am

Would you put this in the issue tracker please?
Also, can you please check to see if you can replicated on 1.6?
So we must fix our vision not merely on the negative expulsion of war, but upon the positive affirmation of peace. MLK 1964.
http://officialjoomlabook.com Get it at http://www.joomla.org/joomla-press-official-books.html Buy a book, support Joomla!.

jjag
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat May 08, 2010 11:00 am

Safari issue: Broken HTML

Post by jjag » Wed Sep 28, 2011 9:21 am

Hi,
When I view my page in Safari across all OS, the top of the window shows these tags <="<" /> <="<" />. I can't figure out why, although in all other browsers the page is fine. Only displays this on the homepage.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Bug Reporting”