Hello from MirandaSoft... Now using Joomla...

Pag usapan ang mga bagay na ukol sa pangkalahatang interes sa web at Joomla!
mirandasoft
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Hello from MirandaSoft... Now using Joomla...

Post by mirandasoft » Thu Sep 07, 2006 8:41 pm

Hello Everybody, from MirandaSoft (http://www.MirandaSoft.net)...

In early October, I will be back in Philippines!!!! I am getting married, too.  8)

Anyways, I am Marcos Miranda, the founder and owner of MirandaSoft, soon to be owner of new businesses from the split... MirandaSoft USA and MirandaSoft Philippines.

I have just spent over 10 hours in configuring Joomla for my business website. Not sure if I done everything correctly. I would like to remove the Big Joomla banner on my Joomla site. Is there any way to do it? Also, I am new to Joomla and any CMS related software, though I have been building websites since 1997. Running a Joomla site is a Major Change for me, as I have been using Microsoft FrontPage 2003 for many years.

On my site (http://www.MirandaSoft.net), I have enabled open registration. I would like to meet people, especially Filipinos, that know about Joomla. Maybe Tagalog translations... There are not many users signed up onto MirandaSoft, however, I am looking for future Administrators to my website, since I am "moving away" from being a webmaster.

My newest business associate is John D. He is a American/Caucasian born in Seattle, WA USA. He is married to Grace, a Filipina from Cebu/Mindanao. John & Grace will be in Philippines for the entire month of October. John is being planned to run MirandaSoft USA in November 2006, as a Software Development service, targeting Linux users.

Meanwhile, I am migrating to Manila, Philippines in October. I am planning on getting married to my lovely girlfriend. Also, I am planning to open up MirandaSoft Philippines (MSP) and operating my new business in Philippines. My business plans are on my website under the Philippines category.