Advertisement

[IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

For Joomla! 1.5 Coding related discussions, please use: http://groups.google.com/group/joomla-dev-general
etiennehpj
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 6:46 pm

[IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by etiennehpj » Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:04 pm

I'm using Fusion chart to build chart (flash) on my front page. There are some javascript conflicts which cause IE7 to crash in a very ugly way (Operation aborted ... IE7 close windows). no pb with firefox.

I managed to solve this in the past by disabling some useless javascript import.

I had again the issue using Acajoom module. I compared the HTML source code with and without Acajoom, the only difference is a the top of the page, in the Joomla include part, a new Javascript function is called :

<script type="text/javascript" src="/includes/js/joomla.javascript.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/media/system/js/mootools.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/media/system/js/caption.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
window.addEvent('domready', function(){ var JTooltips = new Tips($$('.hasTip'), { maxTitleChars: 50, fixed: false}); });
</script>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html;>charset=utf-8" />
<meta http-equiv="cache-control" content="no-cache" />

I don't know why this script appears when I enable Acajoom module and I don't know where this script is called, but I strongly think that it's responsible for my IE7 behaviour ... any idea ?
Last edited by Geoff on Fri Jul 25, 2008 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: marked thread as solved

Advertisement
etiennehpj
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jun 06, 2008 6:46 pm

[Solved]-IE7 fatal error- Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domre

Post by etiennehpj » Fri Jul 25, 2008 4:54 pm

I found this in a forum, wonderfull everything's working fine now :

'his is a possible fix for this issue. I was running ie7 / joomla 1.5 / & using tooltips / & sobi2 2.8.6. This fixed it.
The test would be to change the following file and turning the editor back on.
/libraries/joomla/html/html/behavior.php
~line 108
$tooltipInit = ' window.addEvent(\'domready\', function(){ var JTooltips = new Tips($$(\''.$selector.'\'), '.$options.'); });';
to
$tooltipInit = ' window.addEvent(\'load\', function(){ var JTooltips = new Tips($$(\''.$selector.'\'), '.$options.'); });';

Reason: IE has problems with domready. Load - is used so that all pictures are loaded first then runs the javascript routine.'
'
Another IE bug ...

iid
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:51 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by iid » Fri Jul 25, 2008 8:53 pm

OMG, thank you so much...I have been searching for a solution to this error for hours and this worked for me!

:D

capsite
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 1:31 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by capsite » Tue Aug 12, 2008 2:23 pm

absolutely works!!!!!!!!!
I'm tinkled pink. lol :) :laugh: ;D :D

User avatar
MiguelJeri
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 7:05 pm
Location: Ovar, Portugal
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by MiguelJeri » Mon Oct 20, 2008 9:36 pm

Thanks! Solved my problem :D
Wamp5                        Windows XP SP2                    Firefox 2.0.0.11
  APACHE 2.2.4
  PHP 5.2.4
  MYSQL 5.0.45

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [Solved]-IE7 fatal error- Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domre

Post by natasha » Thu Dec 04, 2008 5:12 pm

etiennehpj wrote:I found this in a forum, wonderfull everything's working fine now :
Should I give you another suggest, you can also operate this way.
Download latest MooTools release, say 1.2.1 (better the YUI-compressed release), rename it, say "mootools-frontend.js", and put it in /media/system/js.
Open /libraries/joomla/html/html/behavior.php and when it comes adding mootools library to headers (better and study a way adding it "downer" in page, but this is another topic), modify so the simple "else" branch which detects if you're using Konqueror or you're in detect mode:

if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], "administrator") ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}

instead of a simple

JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);

You're now using an IE7-compatible version of MooTools client-side (that is, VISITORS side), you're using Joomla!-"native" version of MooTools admin side.
Most important, you can continue and use "domready" even if you use IE7.
If there are problems, they're admin side... but, oh, admin/developer/designer head is expendable in front of visitors' necessities, isn't it? :)

cvoogt
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:10 am
Location: Sterling, VA, USA
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by cvoogt » Tue Jan 20, 2009 6:44 am

Thanks etiennehpj. That works.
I am running J 1.5.9, and wonder why this issue still exists. Looks to me like it should be submitted as a bug. I ran into this when using a modal window using:

Code: Select all

JHTML::_( 'behavior.modal' );

Natasha, I would have liked to follow your suggestion but couldn't quite understand what you meant ... not sure where to add the code you suggested.

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by natasha » Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:00 pm

cvoogt wrote:Natasha, I would have liked to follow your suggestion but couldn't quite understand what you meant ... not sure where to add the code you suggested.
Search for

JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);

and substitute with

if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], "administrator") ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}

***AFTER*** you've downloaded http://mootools.net/download/get/mootoo ... core-yc.js, renamed it as mootools-frontend.js and copied it in /media/system/js.

cvoogt
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:10 am
Location: Sterling, VA, USA
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by cvoogt » Tue Jan 20, 2009 7:21 pm

That's awesome - thanks for your help!!

sunnyjey
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:52 am

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by sunnyjey » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:09 am

Thank you Natasha for such a wonderful hack. I think this should be implemented within core files of next Joomla version.

Just one more question: I have changed files as suggested by you. Now problem is that there are few components and modules who still use 1.1 and are non-compatible with 1.2. At present i am using Gavick tabs which is incompatible with Mootools 1.2

After this hack my Gavick tabs are not working because of this incompatible issue. How do i force Gavick to use mootools 1.1 ? (as becuase of your excellent hack we have both 1.1. and 1.2)

I will be really grateful to you for suggestion.

Thank you once again.

Sunny

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by natasha » Fri Jan 30, 2009 9:14 am

sunnyjey wrote:How do i force Gavick to use mootools 1.1 ? (as becuase of your excellent hack we have both 1.1. and 1.2)
Well, whilst this is tricky and DEFINITELY difficult to maintain, you can think about

$toDetect = array("administrator", "com_gavick");
$bOldVersion = false;
for ($iCount = 0; $iCount < ($toDetect.count() - 1); $iCount++) {
if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], $toDetect[$iCount]) ) {
$bOldVersion = true;
break;
}
}
if ( $bOldVersion ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}

In $toDetect array you put "administrator", "com_gavick" (or how Gavick component is called in "option" parameter on your querystring), and all "things" not compatible with Mootools 1.2.

sunnyjey
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:52 am

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by sunnyjey » Fri Jan 30, 2009 9:40 am

Thanks you Natasha,

I added the code as suggested by you.. but i got the following code message in the frontend:


Code: Select all

      * JHTMLBehavior::caption not found in file.
        * JHTMLBehavior::mootools not found in file.

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by natasha » Fri Jan 30, 2009 3:06 pm

sunnyjey wrote:Thanks you Natasha,

I added the code as suggested by you.. but i got the following code message in the frontend:


Code: Select all

      * JHTMLBehavior::caption not found in file.
        * JHTMLBehavior::mootools not found in file.
WHERE did you add it? :)

sunnyjey
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:52 am

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by sunnyjey » Fri Jan 30, 2009 4:41 pm

I added code in /libraries/joomla/html/html/behaviour.php

Also changed com_gk2_tabs_manager

So my behaviour.php looks like this-

Code: Select all

	// TODO NOTE: Here we are checking for Konqueror - If they fix thier issue with compressed, we will need to update this
		$konkcheck = strpos (strtolower($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']), "konqueror");

		if ($debug || $konkcheck) {
			JHTML::script('mootools-uncompressed.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
		} else {
			if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], "administrator") ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}
$toDetect = array("administrator", "com_gk2_tabs_manager");
$bOldVersion = false;
for ($iCount = 0; $iCount < ($toDetect.count() - 1); $iCount++) {
if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], $toDetect[$iCount]) ) {
$bOldVersion = true;
break;
}
}
if ( $bOldVersion ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}
		}
		$loaded = true;
		return;
	}
Last edited by sunnyjey on Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by natasha » Fri Jan 30, 2009 8:53 pm

sunnyjey wrote: So my behaviour.php looks like this-
Definitely as I suspected :)
My code was a SUBSTITUTION for previous way and selectively load mootools version, NOT an add :)

In practice, you've and delete following rows:
if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], "administrator") ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}
Finally, your code has to be:
// TODO NOTE: Here we are checking for Konqueror - If they fix thier issue with compressed, we will need to update this
$konkcheck = strpos (strtolower($_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT']), "konqueror");

if ($debug || $konkcheck) {
JHTML::script('mootools-uncompressed.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
$toDetect = array("administrator", "com_gk2_tabs_manager");
$bOldVersion = false;
for ($iCount = 0; $iCount < ($toDetect.count() - 1); $iCount++) {
if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], $toDetect[$iCount]) ) {
$bOldVersion = true;
break;
}
}
if ( $bOldVersion ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}
}
$loaded = true;
return;
}
Try, and let us know :)

P.S.: post no more a thing like "/public_html/". Disclosing your own file system structure is NOT a good practice :)

sunnyjey
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 7:52 am

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by sunnyjey » Sat Jan 31, 2009 5:45 am

Thank you once again:

I got following error on frontend after doing changes in behaviour.php as suggested by you:

Code: Select all

Warning: count() expects at least 1 parameter, 0 given in ../libraries/joomla/html/html/behavior.php on line 58
PS:Thanks for informing me one of the most imp thing about directory. I have edited my previous post and removed the starting tag. ;)

Natasha! Is it possible for me to redirect behaviour.php to use Mootools 1.2 for one particular component? I have been facing this conflict domready problem with sobi2 frontend directory pages. I have replaced 'domready' with 'load' as per suggestion in 2 or 3rd post. But it seems there are few more domready in other components/plugins which I am not able locate - sobi2 directory pages to crash IE7.

But when I apply your solution to use Mootools 1.2 for frontend and Mootools 1.1 for backend, the sobi2 component pages works like charm. But the problem with this is that other components like Gavick tabs stop working as they are incompatible with mootools 1.2

So can we edit this code in such a way to use Mootools 1.2 for Sobi2 and 1.1 for rest of the components including backend and Gavick pro ?

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by natasha » Sat Jan 31, 2009 8:52 am

sunnyjey wrote:Thank you once again:

I got following error on frontend after doing changes in behaviour.php as suggested by you:
Trivial error of mines: instead of $toDetect.count() - 1, is count($toDetect) - 1
Sorry.
Is it possible for me to redirect behaviour.php to use Mootools 1.2 for one particular component?
In $toDetect, put just the "option" parameter tied to Sobi2. It will be something as com_sobi2.

MalinaDZ
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:43 pm

Re: [Solved]-IE7 fatal error- Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domre

Post by MalinaDZ » Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:53 am

natasha wrote:
etiennehpj wrote:I found this in a forum, wonderfull everything's working fine now :
Should I give you another suggest, you can also operate this way.
Download latest MooTools release, say 1.2.1 (better the YUI-compressed release), rename it, say "mootools-frontend.js", and put it in /media/system/js.
Open /libraries/joomla/html/html/behavior.php and when it comes adding mootools library to headers (better and study a way adding it "downer" in page, but this is another topic), modify so the simple "else" branch which detects if you're using Konqueror or you're in detect mode:

if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], "administrator") ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
}

instead of a simple

JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);

You're now using an IE7-compatible version of MooTools client-side (that is, VISITORS side), you're using Joomla!-"native" version of MooTools admin side.
Most important, you can continue and use "domready" even if you use IE7.
If there are problems, they're admin side... but, oh, admin/developer/designer head is expendable in front of visitors' necessities, isn't it? :)
Natasha, these steps did help to fix the error message in IE7, but pictures are not displayed in Polaroid mode on a remote server, just empty frames. Everything works fine on my localhost though. One more thing, main menu lost the visual effects it had before editing the behavior.php
How can I restore those effects with the changes made to the behavior.php? Thank you.

Leneg2008
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 10:39 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by Leneg2008 » Sun Feb 08, 2009 1:05 am

Thanks etiennehpj, you saved my day.

Hope that everyone who ask and find solutions by themselfs could share it.

I hate people when they just say.. Forget it I found it :-\

Regards

natasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri May 19, 2006 5:50 pm

Re: [Solved]-IE7 fatal error- Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domre

Post by natasha » Sun Feb 08, 2009 10:20 am

MalinaDZ wrote: Natasha, these steps did help to fix the error message in IE7, but pictures are not displayed in Polaroid mode on a remote server, just empty frames. Everything works fine on my localhost though. One more thing, main menu lost the visual effects it had before editing the behavior.php
How can I restore those effects with the changes made to the behavior.php? Thank you.
As I said, this is a tricky solution and difficult to maintain :)
Anything you want and use MooTools default version, detect an identifying string in querystring and put it in $toDetect array.
This is true also for your "pictures in Polaroid mode" (not sure what you refer to).

lpeterson23
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 6:27 am

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by lpeterson23 » Thu Feb 19, 2009 4:12 am

etiennehpj,

Totally worked for me. Thank you SOO much!

Varsys
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:31 pm
Location: Chicago, IL
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by Varsys » Sat Feb 28, 2009 4:22 pm

Thanks etiennehpj! I was looking for a solutiion for quite some time.

User avatar
MrRoyce
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: Tampuh Floriduh - The jewels of America's wang.
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by MrRoyce » Fri Apr 24, 2009 4:11 am

Hi there, this was a lot of good 'tips'. I'm trying to place tooltips on an AJAX generated page. The tips appear, but they are not styled (ie, they display as tootiptitle:tooltip text). Its almost as if the JHTML::_('behavior.tooltip'); is being partially invoked, but not quite???

I can get the tips working fine on a non-AJAX page, but I'm not sure how to go about debugging the tips for an AJAX page. Any ideas anyone?

hzwice
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:19 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by hzwice » Fri Jul 10, 2009 4:23 pm

I used the fix for the behavior.php file for this ie6/7 problem and it worked well. However, I noticed afterwards that a video I had playing in a pop up window using AllVideos Reloaded no longer worked after making that change. For the time being I have disabled my morfeoshow slideshows and have uploaded the original behavior.php however if anyone has any idea what could be done to rectify the conflict I would really like to go back to using these slideshow.

shameem
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:32 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by shameem » Tue Sep 29, 2009 12:36 pm

I changed
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
as
if ( JString::stristr($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], "administrator") ) {
JHTML::script('mootools.js', 'media/system/js/', false);
} else {
JHTML::script('mootools-frontend.js', 'media/system/js/', false);

Now getting error that Tips is not defined in line

$tooltipInit = 'window.addEvent(\'load\', function(){ var JTooltips = new Tips($$(\''.$selector.'\'), '.$options.'); });';

DaneBrown
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:19 am
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by DaneBrown » Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:33 pm

I am having the same issues, here are my conditions slightly different but I believe its the same issues going on: Running Joomla 1.5.15 and VirtueMart 1.1.4, I also run ccNewsletter (looking at my source code I notice it also has a javascript entry, so I am including it here) Testing in IE 8 I crashed (see image) only when I go to my shop http://apexd.com/index.php?option=com_v ... Itemid=146 , with the rest of the site http://apexd.com/all is well, with firefox all is well, I tried a few sugesstion from the forum nothing works, I want to give this a try but because it is intensive I want to ask doe this apply to my condition before I start hacking things. Thanks I am in Miami, dont mind treating you to a drink, lunch, dinner or something just need this fix :pop
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
MrRoyce
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: Tampuh Floriduh - The jewels of America's wang.
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by MrRoyce » Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:52 pm

Hi there, Dane I saw a bunch of validation errors on your site that may be causing IE to fail. http://validator.w3.org/check?verbose=1 ... emid%3D146

Also, try starting a new thread, you may get more response there.

User avatar
jlighthouse
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2010 2:07 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by jlighthouse » Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:59 pm

Sorry if I'm mispoint the theme... Is it possible to show the tooltips for items of the list (not dropdown, and that is with attribute multiple="multiple" and some size)?

I have added this code to the view:

Code: Select all

	function displayListItems($tpl = null)
	{
		// get items
		$model =& $this->getModel('Item');
		$items = $model->getItems();

		// create items list
		$itemsList = array();
		JHTML::_('behavior.tooltip');
		foreach($items as &$item) {
			$tooltip = array('tip' => $item->description, 'title' => JText::_('ITEM_DESC'), 'image' => null, 'text' => $item->name, 'href' => null);
			$itemsList[] = JHTML::_('select.option', $item->id, JHTML::_('tooltip', $tooltip['tip'], $tooltip['title'], $tooltip['image'], $tooltip['text'], $tooltip['href']));
		}

		// assign items list
		$this->assignRef('itemsList', $itemsList);
		unset($itemsList);

		parent::display($tpl);
	}
When the layout code of the list is pretty simple:

Code: Select all

...
<?php echo JHTML::_('select.genericlist', $this->itemsList, 'list', array('size' => 10, 'multiple' => 'multiple')) ?>
...
But tooltips does not appear.

Thanks in advance, good luck!
Currently developing one of the few and free Joomla ticket system, called Lighthouse - http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... -desk/8098

DaneBrown
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2010 1:19 am
Location: Miami, Florida
Contact:

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready', f

Post by DaneBrown » Tue Feb 23, 2010 12:18 am

Thanks for the help, I am not that code savvy to fix this, just a waste of of my time, feel like just deleting the whole thing maybe I will leave it for another month or so been going at this for 3 weeks, U never know I may feel better tomorrow

munnibhai
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:51 pm

Re: [IE7 fatal error] Jtooltips - window.addEvent('domready

Post by munnibhai » Sun Jul 25, 2010 8:03 pm

well hacking into behavior and replacing the code definitely solved the html parsing error (possibly caused by js or something) and page is loading correctly but now it gives error like this object is not supported in index.php on line 98 and in rokbox.js on line 1 char 0.

shall i copy paste the code?

thanks

Edit: i am using IE8.0 (not the beta version)

Advertisement

Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.5 Coding”