2 or 3 colum layout

3towers
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 4:42 pm

Re: 2 or 3 colum layout

Post by 3towers » Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:57 pm

Hello!
First of all: great work with 1.5!  8)

I was wondering how it is possible to change the output of modules and components like the menus or the main content of the page. I saw the new html/ folder in the 1.5 default template but don't have a clue yet how to use this to fit my needs.  :-[
Since I know Joomla i liked it for it's powerfull usability and standard modules/components. But when it comes to altering the existing look and feel and develop own modules I prefer XOOPS (developing modules for it is a pleasure). So as I saw this new possibility in 1.5 (the html/ folder with e.g. the altered pagination output in it) I was wondering if it would be that easy as just editing another template. But the content of these php files in there is far away from looking like a template.  :D
Can someone bring some light into that?  ???

Cheers,
Tim

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18879
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 2 or 3 colum layout

Post by infograf768 » Sat Nov 04, 2006 7:43 am

Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

3towers
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 4:42 pm

Re: 2 or 3 colum layout

Post by 3towers » Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:55 am

:-[ THX  :D


Locked

Return to “Third Party Testing for Joomla! 1.5”