rd_sitemap

Post Reply
Websitemaker
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:14 pm

rd_sitemap

Post by Websitemaker » Sat Mar 18, 2006 10:15 am

i installed RD SITEMAP component and worked fine untill few rev. back...

now i'm getting error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function get() on a non-object in C:\AppServ\www\J11\components\com_rd_sitemap\rd_sitemap.php on line 23
rd_sitemap.php source:

Code: Select all

20	$menu =& new mosMenu( $database );
21	$menu->load( $Itemid );
22	$params =& new mosParameters( $menu->params );
23	$first = $params->get('first','1');
24	$showmenu = $params->get('showmenu','1');
25	$showcontent = $params->get('showcontent','1');
26	$showachiv = $params->get('showachiv','1');
27	$title = $params->get('title','Sitemap');
28	$divclass = $params->get('divclass','');
so please help me fix this...
Last edited by Jinx on Wed May 24, 2006 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Websitemaker
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:14 pm

Re: rd_sitemap component

Post by Websitemaker » Tue Mar 21, 2006 9:58 am

work OK again after in rev. 2861

Web

Websitemaker
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:14 pm

Re: rd_sitemap component

Post by Websitemaker » Wed Apr 12, 2006 11:22 am

REV 3099: RD_SITEMAP broken again ....

i got error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: mosmenu in c:\appserv\www\j15\components\com_rd_sitemap\rd_sitemap.php on line 20
so i changed:

Code: Select all

$menu =& new mosMenu( $database );
$menu->load( $Itemid );
$params =& new mosParameters( $menu->params );
to

Code: Select all

$menu = & JTable::getInstance('menu', $db);
$menu->load($Itemid);
$params = new JParameter($menu->params);
but now i get this error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in c:\appserv\www\j15\libraries\joomla\database\table.php on line 196
is there anythig else i need to change?

Websitemaker
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 3:14 pm

Re: rd_sitemap component

Post by Websitemaker » Fri Apr 14, 2006 9:18 am

PLEASE, can someone HELP ME ?

User avatar
markuz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: rd_sitemap component

Post by markuz » Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:32 am

Websitemaker wrote:

Code: Select all

$menu = & JTable::getInstance('menu', $db);
$menu->load($Itemid);
$params = new JParameter($menu->params);
but now i get this error:

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in c:\appserv\www\j15\libraries\joomla\database\table.php on line 196
is there anythig else i need to change?
Mhzzz... I'm also working on this. I still do not really get what JMenu and JParameter do, so if you can helping me with it. I think it has something to do with widgets like headers, printing buttons, etc... What I can say your piece of sourcecode looks very similar to a piece of code in /components/com_weblinks/weblinks.php (Weblink Component). Maybe this is what you need. Maybe you can explain me what the purpose/working is of these classes. A little bit of code:

Code: Select all

$menu = JMenu::getInstance();
$menu = $menu->getItem($Itemid);

$params = new JParameter($menu->params);
$params->def('page_title', 1);
$params->def('header', $menu->name);
$para........ (etc.)
Kind regards,
Mark

User avatar
Jinx
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6508
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: rd_sitemap

Post by Jinx » Wed May 24, 2006 7:15 pm

Mark,

Where u able to solve this question or do u need further guidance ?
Johan Janssens - Joomla Co-Founder, Lead Developer of Joomla 1.5

http://www.joomlatools.com - Joomla extensions that just work

User avatar
markuz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: rd_sitemap

Post by markuz » Wed May 24, 2006 8:30 pm

Jinx wrote: Where u able to solve this question or do u need further guidance ?
Hello Jinx,

Thank you for your attention... Most things in Joomla! I learn just by looking into code and browsing into api.joomla.org . This is code that is used in (almost) any component, but still I don't really get what the purposes of these classes JMenu and JParameter are and how I can use them in a correct way.

So the answer is... Yes: I might need some information on this. So if you have time? Thank you in advance.

Kind regards,
Mark

User avatar
Jinx
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 6508
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 12:47 am
Contact:

Re: rd_sitemap

Post by Jinx » Tue Apr 24, 2007 6:40 pm

Sure, what you struggling with ?
Johan Janssens - Joomla Co-Founder, Lead Developer of Joomla 1.5

http://www.joomlatools.com - Joomla extensions that just work

User avatar
markuz
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 225
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 6:43 pm
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: rd_sitemap

Post by markuz » Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:31 pm

Jinx wrote: Sure, what you struggling with ?
Hi Johan,

I almost forgot this thread... Thanks for your offer to help me out, but in the meantime I've taken a big dive in the JParameter and the JMenu classes so now things are clear to me.  :pop

I don't know if Websitemaker needs more assistance in his specific problem though?

Cheers, Mark

User avatar
rdeutz
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer
Posts: 355
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 6:50 am
Location: Germany - Aachen
Contact:

Re: rd_sitemap

Post by rdeutz » Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:53 pm

I have updated my sitemap for 1.5, atm for rc1

download here: http://www.run-digital.com/download/run ... a_1_5.html

or with small changes for rc2

in adapter/joomla/menu.php

Code: Select all

class RdMenu extends JMenu
{
	function getInstance()
	{
		return JSite::getMenu();
	}
}
Some documentation here: http://service.run-digital.com/trac/wik ... DokuV2v0vJ (german)

and here: http://service.run-digital.com/trac/wik ... uV2v0vJ_en (english, incomplete)
Best Regards, Robert
My Blog: http://www.robert-deutz.de - follow me on twitter @rdeutz
Professional Services for Joomla! http://rdbs.de - follow on twitter @rdbsnews


Post Reply

Return to “Third Party Testing for Joomla! 1.5”