Page 1 of 1

Jmovies

Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2006 12:26 pm
by vamba
We have change name of our component Cinema to Jmovies with also porting for J 1.5
Installation, function and all orthers works well

Re: Cinema change name in Jmovies

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:18 pm
by greergan
Your component sounds very interesting. Where can I find more information about it?

Re: Cinema change name in Jmovies

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:37 am
by vamba
Here our demo
 
http://www.jmovies.eu

Re: Cinema change name in Jmovies

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 12:35 pm
by greergan
Looks like a very nice component.

Re: Cinema change name in Jmovies

Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 3:56 pm
by jsg
Two things:

1  is there an english translation
2  I found the Demo - but where can I download it?

Thx

Re: Cinema change name in Jmovies

Posted: Wed May 03, 2006 12:44 pm
by bananaman
Yes I would also like to try it, is it free or? And if it is free where can it be downloaded?

Thanks

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 7:13 pm
by Jinx
Let me know if u need any assistance making JMovies compatible with 1.5.

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Wed May 24, 2006 10:39 pm
by vamba
Sure...
Thankx Jinx.

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Thu May 25, 2006 3:31 pm
by iesb
I really like cinema/Jmovies but I have a few questions regarding the program. I am in need of being able to have genre and distributors listed and have that also be part of the way you can search the database using those categories. Any help?

Re: Cinema change name in Jmovies

Posted: Sun May 28, 2006 10:21 am
by micoots
Hi,
Just two questions.

Where can this be downloaded?

Does it have an english translation?

Thanks.

Michael.

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 8:36 am
by vamba
Where can this be downloaded?
http://www.jmovies.eu
Does it have an english translation?
Yes... sure

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 10:58 am
by micoots
Hi,
vamba wrote:
Where can this be downloaded?
http://www.jmovies.eu
Does it have an english translation?
Yes... sure
I've gone to http://www.jmovies.eu and into the Download section, but it's empty, no files are available for download.

Michael.

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 11:31 am
by brian
Apparenlty you have to pay 10euros in order to dowload

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Tue Jul 04, 2006 10:17 pm
by vamba
brian wrote: Apparenlty you have to pay 10euros in order to dowload
Yes .. i'm really sorry for the misunderstanding....
but it has been a decision taken at the last moment by all developers of the component (i'm one of these), and it's sign after the decription in the Joomla extensions repository
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/
Thanks to ot2sen

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Thu Jul 13, 2006 8:44 pm
by irraposo
vamba wrote:
brian wrote: Apparenlty you have to pay 10euros in order to dowload
Yes .. i'm really sorry for the misunderstanding....
but it has been a decision taken at the last moment by all developers of the component (i'm one of these), and it's sign after the decription in the Joomla extensions repository
http://extensions.joomla.org/component/ ... Itemid,35/
Thanks to ot2sen
I need update my Cinema 1.0 module to the new Jmovies 1.0 module. This is posible? exists some script to update?

Tancks

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 9:34 am
by vamba
I need update my Cinema 1.0 module to the new Jmovies 1.0 module. This is posible? exists some script to update?
Not yet ... sorry
Cinema and Jmovies using different numbers and names db tables, at this moment datas porting is not possible. 

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 5:49 pm
by Luscarpa
Now it's possible upgrade from cinema to jmovies

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 4:41 pm
by buglerroller
is it possible to integrate jmovies with virtuemart?

edit: to answer my question, yes it is as you can see on the link below.
http://www.dvdhome-video.com/
the problem now is on neither the joomla, virtumart or jmovies site do they explain how to do this... i contacted the owner of the site and they would release the code with profit sharing from my site! hahahahaha yeah right!

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:25 pm
by thediva
I'm so close to getting this, but I have one question. Is there a way to migrate the content? I have hundreds of reviews and movies, and I just can't do it by hand. If your component doesn't do that, is there particular software you used?

Re: Jmovies

Posted: Thu May 22, 2008 3:51 pm
by seoalan
your product seems good but..paying 10 euros is too much ..i would be intrested if it were free :)